logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Optimum Nutrition ZMA 90 Caps reviews.
You can find all Optimum Nutrition ZMA 90 Caps reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Optimum Nutrition ZMA 90 Caps, 1353 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.2.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 1351 customer reviews and the average score is 4.2. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 2 customer reviews and the average score is 3. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

12.10.2015

Its good for those who exercise excessively among other benefits. I take this on heavy weight training days or especially after a long run day. Mag, Zinc and B6 are essentials and you can get them other places (foods) but this is a great supplement before bed. These doses although over 100% won't exceed what some consider excessive daily limits. Zinc is about the only one that reaches a lot of common limits. Again, if you eat a super healthy diet (who does) you could always just take two pills as a dose and still get the benefits.Again, I take on heavy training days or that evening before bed to be specific.If you are taking other supplements just read the labels to see which ones you are double dosing on.A few notes on these:Vitamin B6, also called pyridoxine, is a water-soluble nutrient that is part of the B vitamin family. B vitamins help support adrenal function, help calm and maintain a healthy nervous system, and are necessary for key metabolic processes. Vitamin B6 acts as a coenzyme in the breakdown and utilization of carbohydrates, fats and proteins.Vitamin B6 helps in the production of neurotransmitters, the chemicals that allow brain and nerve cells to communicate with one another, ensuring that metabolic processes such as fat and protein metabolism run smoothly, and is important for immune system function in older individuals.Magnesium is the fourth most abundant mineral in the body. A balanced diet usually supplies all the magnesium a person needs. Magnesium also helps maintain normal blood pressure and metabolism. Beyond that, a magnesium-rich diet may help protect against metabolic syndrome, a combination of risk factors that can lead to obesity, type 2 diabetes, and heart disease. ****Because all forms of magnesium can act as laxatives, I suggest taking it with some calcium to balance its effects. The forms I prefer are magnesium citrate, chelate, or glycinate. Avoid magnesium oxide, which can be irritating to the digestive tract.Zinc is a mineral that is necessary for the functioning of enzymes and plays a vital role in many biological processes, including the production of cells that help keep the body healthy.
Read more..

31.7.2010

Ahh, ZMA. The famed all-natural sleep and recovery aid for bodybuilders and fitness enthusiasts. According to most supplement companies, it also increases free testosterone levels, though many studies show that this may not be true. Halfway through a bottle, here's what I've found:Sleep - This stuff definitely knocks you out. If you take it as directed, 30-60 minutes before bed on an empty stomach, it hits you harder than "The Itis" after a Luther burger (Boondocks reference). You sleep excellently,too, and if you have to get up for any reason, you can easily fall back asleep afterwards. Some people say you have crazy dreams, but I don't ever remember mine, and that hasn't changed since I started taking ZMA. People also claim you wake up feeling awesome and ready to go, but so far I just wake up groggy as ever.Recovery - This is sorta hard to judge, but my muscles do feel as though they are recovering faster after each workout since I started taking this stuff. Not quite as much soreness, either.Testosterone - I actually think, despite some studies, that ZMA does have an effect on your testosterone production. I have read other reviews that say ZMA causes acne outbreaks, and I have observed this same thing over the past couple weeks. I don't think it's coincidence that soon after I started taking ZMA I'd randomly have recurring acne outbreaks that definitely weren't as bad before (I'm 19, by the way). But I'm no quitter, so I'm just going to finish this bottle and hope things go back to normal afterwards (there are other reasons I think this influences testosterone as well...see review title).Other than the sleep, and some possible effects this supplement has had on my muscle tone/size (though there's no way to verify this), this stuff really isn't too fantastic. I gave it 5 stars though because it does what it claims to do. I won't be buying another bottle (unless I have a bad run of insomnia or something) any time soon, but if good sleep and recovery sounds good to you, I say go for it. Most people also have a daily magnesium deficiency, but if you take a good multi like I do you don't have to worry about this as much.
Read more..

20.9.2016

ZMA stands for Zinc, Magnesium, and aspartate. ZMA is an easy way to supplement these two minerals and Vitamin B6.ZMA is a patented formulation, which contains zinc, magnesium and vitamin B6.It is claimed to increase testosterone levels, but there is no evidence to suggest that this occurs in healthy men. Though men with zinc deficiencies can supplement zinc to fix their deficiency and increase their testosterone levels, there is no evidence to suggest this occurs in men with no deficiency.Aspartate has also been claimed to increase testosterone,but it is in too low of a dose in ZMA to have any effect on testosterone.Despite ZMA’s lack of effect on testosterone levels, it can be a useful supplement for people that lack zinc and magnesium.Zinc is one of the 24 micronutrients needed for survival. It is found in meat, egg, and legume products. Oysters are particularly good sources of zinc.Zinc is an aphrodisiac and Testosterone Booster, but it will only raise testosterone levels if the user is deficient in zinc. Zinc is also very important for the functioning of the enzyme, hormone, and immune systems.Magnesium is an essential dietary mineral, and the second most prevalent electrolyte in the human body. Magnesium deficiencies are common in developed countries. A deficiency increases blood pressure, reduces glucose tolerance and causes neural excitation.Magnesium deficiencies are common in the western diet because grains are poor sources of magnesium. Other prominent sources of magnesium, like nuts and leafy vegetables, are not eaten as often. It is possible to fix a magnesium deficiency through dietary changes. If magnesium is supplemented to attenuate a deficiency, it acts as a sedative, reducing blood pressure and improving insulin sensitivity.
Read more..

3.10.2016

Unfortunately, I am one of those people who has eternally struggled with sleep. Sometimes I lie in bed for hours in a vain search for sleep. If I finally find sleep, I then wake up at least 3 to 5 times throughout the night and I never really fall into a deep sleep. Never. I've went my whole life never really feeling that rested up. I've just gotten used too it. I've tried every pill, drink, tea, etc etc that I've found with varying degrees of success,but I hate taking pills night after night as I know sleeping pills can become addictive and can lead to even further sleep problems. I am an avid lifter and one day while searching for new vitamins/supplements to try I stumbled on someone who highly recommended lifters take ZMA. Intrigued, I researched it and found that ZMA had many great reviews and almost all of them stated how they slept much deeper for a better nights sleep while on this. While I've read many reviews on many other products that claimed the same thing, I decided to try this as well while very skeptical. However, after several months of taking this I can honestly say that for once a product lived up to the hype! While I wouldn't really say it helps me fall too sleep, it absolutely positively does help me STAY asleep!!! And when I wake up I feel like I slept a lot deeper than I've typically slept in the past. I definitely feel like this has helped my recovery time as well, although I don't know if the ZMA itself has done that or that it's just I'm finally sleeping better and deeper and giving my body more time to repair itself. I don't know why and I don't care, I just know that it works!!! Try a bottle, you won't regret it!
Read more..

23.12.2014

Short and sweet review ahead!Capsule size:Some may consider it big, but I take all three with zero problems. For those of you that don't like the idea that these are GELATIN capsules, don't even think about dumping the powder out. Just, don't. I tried it the first time, and attempted to mix it into some water... It failed, badly. Is it really that much more expensive to use veggie caps? COME ON GUYS!!Effects:I take my 3 caps about an hour before I want to sleep. By the time that the hour nears,I am ready for some sleep! Now the sleep quality I can't really say much about, because I'm pretty sure that I'm in a coma for about 6-8 hours. I can't tell if its a deep sleep, or what. I do know, that if I don't sleep enough, I wake up a bit tired. I usually enter a dreamless sleep, which means that I'm likely in a Delta stage of sleep, which is most beneficial.As for strength gains... I can't say that I would pinpoint this as the catalyst for my gains, either in size or strength. I have, however, noticed that my sex drive has increased. This could be due to a few factors, including high intensity sprints, heavy lifting, this supplement, lots of cruciferous veggies or lifting in general. All are proven to increase testosterone levels, and we know that increased test. increases sex drive.In conclusion:Is it worthwhile? Sure! Especially during the sick season! Zinc helps boost the immune system, so you will not only be resting well, but you'll be impervious to colds! Well, you can hope anyway.
Read more..

28.10.2013

Okay so firstly I'm an 18 year old lad. Everything I've read about any sort of product intended to boost testosterone always gets the "there's no point in using it if you're under the age of 25" which I seriously questioned. I decided I'd try ZMA because it was relatively cheap compared to "testosterone booster" supplements, and I wanted a more natural product. For quite a while I thought I had low testosterone, I find it really difficult to put on muscle mass and I usually found I was the least aggressive person on the rugby field,so I decided to give it a go. I take 3 pills every night, I've probably been using this product for about 3 and a half weeks now with some definite results. I have found that my aggression has increased, which helps with rugby but not best for everyday life. It's no big deal, I feel like I have a shorter fuse than before but none of this "roid rage" business. It has also helped me get over my plateau in the gym, I have combined it with a mass gainer protein which together have proved to be very effective. My advice to any of the experienced "under 25" lifters would be that if you put on muscle easily, I don't really see any point in using it, this product will only increase testosterone to natural levels (where you're probably at). If however, you're an experienced lifter yet struggle to see results, this may help. If you're worried about any side effects, it's only zinc, magnesium and vitamin B6, it's like a very effective multi- vitamin
Read more..

18.1.2020

I was operating at a subpar level for so long, I forgot how great normal felt. I was always staying in shape, taking supplements, eating plenty, etc. Then I injured myself and couldn’t work out for a while and it all went downhill. Started getting more lethargic, less mentally astute, trouble sleeping, no appetite, and generally feeling like I’d been neutered. Then I tried this. First time I took it I slept 8 hours straight for the first time in a year. Woke up feeling rested and mentally clearer than I’d felt in a long time.I continued taking it daily before bed and kept improving. Was able to start training again after recovery. Didn’t purchase another bottle for some time after I ran out. Then when I did buy another one, my workouts felt as good as they did before my injury. It doesn’t make a Superman out of you, but it does get you to where you should be. Zinc and magnesium are extremely important when it comes to the symptoms I described above and this definitely corrected my deficiencies. I tried other forms from other companies but this one seems to work best for me so it’s the one I’ll stick with. Arrives quickly, and is as promised, and definitely priced right. As long as they don’t change the recipe or cut corners on quality, I’ll continue to keep buying. Five stars all the way!
Read more..

18.2.2016

At first couple weeks, I can feel different from before, deep sleep, strong early morning erection and more sexual desire throughout the day. In terms of power and gain on workouts, I don't see any change.Unfortunately, after some more weeks, I don't even see the above mentioned changes anymore. I am not sure whether it is placebos effect or I am just getting use to it.Only one old research supported ZMA as testosterone booster and most others reject its finding. Like other researches suggest,I believe it can increase testosterone only in those with zinc deficiency.Update on 30/06/2016I am still taking this. I was using great quality well-known multivitamin everyday and i stopped ZMA for a while. While my vitamin tablets ran out, I resumed ZMA. To my surprise, I slept deeper and had stronger morning erection. If deep sleep promotes testosterone production and morning erection is a sign of raised testosterone, ZMA is a real choice. my one dollar per serving multivitamin can't beat ZMA in these.But my strength and stamina at gym can't show me big difference. But may be the increased testosterone level is not that strong enough for observable rise in physical performance in short run.. Need to wait longer, i think..
Read more..

4.12.2016

I bought ZMA supplements several months ago after reading its health benefits in helping induce deeper sleep and promoting faster workout recovery. I have taken the supplement daily for the past two weeks after a nasty bout of insomnia and poor workout recovery. I can attest that the supplement after a couple of days worked for me. I fell asleep faster and experienced deep sleep. I had faster post-workout recovery and found also that my muscles were more toned and harder.I do not ascribe this change in muscle to the supplement per se but to just good quality sleep, which is tremendously important for muscle repair and growth. As noted by others, I too recalled vivid strange dreams that were more Lovecraftian and Jungian in nature. A bizarre large insectoid creature with a fried egg—yellow yoke and all—for a head creepily walking about the apartment of a woman who was frantic and screaming? What symbolism is to be made of this? Perhaps the supplement doesn't so much give you strange dreams as it does the ability to recall dreams that would otherwise not be recalled upon waking. Whatever the case, this peculiar side effect is harmless and the supplement does indeed help induce deep dream-state sleeping and muscle recovery.
Read more..

30.4.2017

I had to come back and write a review on this stuff....One way to know if I get sleep is by contemplating my dreams. Why? Because if I'm dreaming I know I'm sleeping well because I'm in a deep sleep due to the way the science of sleep works. I can't say if it makes me fall asleep faster as I'm not sure that's the intent of this product, all I know is I feel like I'm sleeping more deeply/intensely.I can honestly say I dream EVERY night since I started taking this stuff. And I'm not talking regular dreams.I'm talking serious, vivid, and all sorts of dreams that I can REMEMBER after waking up for quite some time after--if not all day after. This never happened...okay, it rarely happened before taking this product. I dream 100% of the time. I only take 2 of the 3 recommended pills and take them within 1 hour of bed...usually 10-15 min before sleep to be exact.So, in short, it makes me dream, thus I know I'm in a deep sleep. This product claims to help you sleep, so I have to agree. 5 stars. No side effects noticed other than dreaming of zombies and people trying to kill me--but that could have been due to having been in Iraq before....like anything medicinal, this could impact people differently.Cheers
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy