logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Sea to Summit Silk Stretch Liner reviews.
You can find all Sea to Summit Silk Stretch Liner reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Sea to Summit Silk Stretch Liner, 48 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.2.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 40 customer reviews and the average score is 4. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 8 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

8.8.2015

I travel with 2 small boys and my partner. Being away from home means who sleeps where depends on how confident the kids feel in the new environment, for those of you who have kids you'll know if you share a bed with them you get no covers! 2 nights before we flew I remembered so started looking at options. Very quickly I'd narrowed it down to silk and then I found these with both a pillow insert and stretch side panels. They have been absolutely brilliant, they are tiny so fitted well into our hand baggage allowance,they are both cool and warm when needed. They are expensive but for us the quality of sleep we've managed to get in our first 4 nights away outweighs this straight away!
Read more..

19.11.2015

We used this sleeping bag liner while traveling throughout Indonesia, and it was great to have on hand. We used it on the flights, and also in our rented sleeping bags while hiking Mount Rinjani. We also used these on a backpacking trip on the Appalachian trail, and they worked perfect for nights when it was too muggy for an actual sleeping bag. We have found them to be both roomy and sturdy. We even used these in bed in a shady hotel our trekking group put us in before we climbed the volcano.Extremely small, pack ready, light weight option for traveling and trekking.
Read more..

8.12.2018

I got this for my 21 yo daughter who was going to the southern tip of South American in their winter, and going camping, at that. The airline didn't deliver their luggage till about day 3 or day 4 of the trip, ARGH, this makes a mom mad. But once it arrived she said it was great. The color is lovely, the fabric feels really nice, and I wish I had one of my own! (I got the silk/cotton version without the stretchy panels a few years ago. I like it,but the stretchy panels and the silk look like a big jump up.)
Read more..

12.1.2020

The liner is nice on its own as a lightweight sleeping cover in the heat, or in a sleeping bag. Given the price, I've always handwashed it after camping trips out of an abundance of caution, and it has held up perfectly. Dries quick, nearly weightless and packs really small. The one I bought is the mummy bag version which can fit a pillow, but I've found there is enough material to throw over your face to keep the mosquitos off

29.11.2017

What a difference adding the stretch panels add to using these liners. I’ve used the travel one and now the double. Bought the double for two people and it’s great for budget travel for added comfort in dodgy places of stay. It’s feels great to the skin. It becomes easier to pack as time goes on. Only knocks are they are expensive for what they are. Also the ouch they come in for the price are cheap.

11.12.2019

Very nice but the pillow cover is way too small so you only have silk under the top half of your head! Cannot fathom why it is manufactured like this. The bag is roomy and the fabric inserts are a good idea. I washed it and dried it in the tumble dryer and it seemed softer. It's not very silky silk, it's quite thin, but very nice. I found it easy to put into the zipper bag.

2.4.2016

At first, I did not like this silk liner because it felt so thin and it made me feel sort of cold. However, I'm on a trip so I used it. It made me feel warm. I'm not sure if it's because of the temperature in the house or what. I guess you got to get use to it. I love that it stretches. I have plenty of room to toss and turn. I'm still trying it out, but so far so good now.

20.3.2019

This is liner is the third one I have had and is superior in every way to the first two. Roomy and the ventilating side panels do make a difference. Will be great for coping with the heat in Israel when I return later this year. With temperatures regularly in the thirties and forties this small easily packed item is an essential. I give it a 15 out ten on the great scale.

22.12.2014

We bought this for a trip to India, as a just-in-case precaution. Both of us fit in fine, with plenty of room. The material is comfortable and easy to roll up to fit back in the travel case. I took off one star because there is no pillow cover. I'm 5'10 and my husband is 6'3. The sheet came just under our pillow; not enough room to pull it over the pillow. Slept well.

12.11.2015

As we're travelling in SE Asia we were keen to have something to sleep in that could keep the bugs away and provided our own sheet! This does what it says on the tin! When this arrived it was a lot smaller than we imagined, which was great for travelling. The sheet was also a lot thinner than we imagined. I also soaked it in insect repellent before we went away.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy