logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Sea to Summit Silk and Cotton Travel Liner reviews.
You can find all Sea to Summit Silk and Cotton Travel Liner reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Sea to Summit Silk and Cotton Travel Liner, 49 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.2.

Detailed seller stats;
Addnature has 2 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.
Amazon has 32 customer reviews and the average score is 3.9. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 15 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

8.8.2015

I travel with 2 small boys and my partner. Being away from home means who sleeps where depends on how confident the kids feel in the new environment, for those of you who have kids you'll know if you share a bed with them you get no covers! 2 nights before we flew I remembered so started looking at options. Very quickly I'd narrowed it down to silk and then I found these with both a pillow insert and stretch side panels. They have been absolutely brilliant, they are tiny so fitted well into our hand baggage allowance,they are both cool and warm when needed. They are expensive but for us the quality of sleep we've managed to get in our first 4 nights away outweighs this straight away!
Read more..

29.11.2017

What a difference adding the stretch panels add to using these liners. I’ve used the travel one and now the double. Bought the double for two people and it’s great for budget travel for added comfort in dodgy places of stay. It’s feels great to the skin. It becomes easier to pack as time goes on. Only knocks are they are expensive for what they are. Also the ouch they come in for the price are cheap.

22.12.2014

We bought this for a trip to India, as a just-in-case precaution. Both of us fit in fine, with plenty of room. The material is comfortable and easy to roll up to fit back in the travel case. I took off one star because there is no pillow cover. I'm 5'10 and my husband is 6'3. The sheet came just under our pillow; not enough room to pull it over the pillow. Slept well.

12.11.2015

As we're travelling in SE Asia we were keen to have something to sleep in that could keep the bugs away and provided our own sheet! This does what it says on the tin! When this arrived it was a lot smaller than we imagined, which was great for travelling. The sheet was also a lot thinner than we imagined. I also soaked it in insect repellent before we went away.

4.11.2016

I use these on top of a Klymit ultralite insulated pad with a quilt over top. Very comfortable but I wish they had a side opening to make getting in and out easier. I've a set of cotton travel sheets that fold back for the first 18" or so and that is so convenient.Oh well, can't have everything, where would you put it. These are light, compact, and comfy.

19.8.2015

The stretchy sides really do make a difference. Surprisingly comfortable, luxuriously soft, packs to a small bundle in its own bag, and easy to wash and dry. What's not to like? Getting it back into the bag wasn't difficult, all it takes is careful folding and rolling. Worth every penny to be able to sleep in my own bedding without the cumbersome weight.

11.9.2015

I know its expensive! But this sack is so comfy and stretchy, its like turning your whole bed to silk. Keeps bed bugs off and you can toss and turn with ease. Great for hotels, trains and sleeping bags. Very compact and light weight. A luxury on the hiking trail for sure! I'm 6'1 @ 190 and there is mega room, length and width.

2.5.2017

There was only one night when I got bug bites all over despite using this silk liner. The next night, I wore bug spray to sleep and it worked. I'm not sure if it was the liner to blame or if there really were just tiny horrible persistent bugs in Thailand.

26.4.2017

The hood liner silk / cotton SEA TO SUMMIT seems to be a very good product. Lightweight and compact ..... sober color and slightly messy. The material is quite fine and dry quickly but must take care against by ..... see strength in time ......

9.8.2019

Very compact and lightweight, which is excellent for backpacking. However, the fabric itself is very thin, so while I wouldn't mind using it in my own sleeping bag, I'm a bit reluctant to take it as a standalone to sheet to a hostel.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy