logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Herobeam LED Lantern V2.0 reviews.
You can find all Herobeam LED Lantern V2.0 reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Herobeam LED Lantern V2.0, 280 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.7.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 271 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 9 customer reviews and the average score is 4.4. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

21.8.2016

This a a well-designed and well-made lantern. Very cleverly made so the light pushes down into the body of the lantern when not in use. No need for a switch, as it is turned off and on by the action of pulling or pushing the light into and out of the base.That feature alone makes this super little-but-powerful lantern worth buying. It also looks good, and the quality shines out. (Sorry, couldn't resit the pun there - and anyway puns are meant to moaned at.)However, no moans about this lantern.It emits a brilliant light. Try not to look directly at it, or you will get an after image on your retina - it's that powerful. The folding handles are another neat design feature, as they can be used to carry the lantern, or hang it from any convenient hook.It runs on three AA batteries, so lots of juice and the potential to last for many hours. If you can, use rechargeable batteries, such as the Amazon basics AmazonBasics AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 2000 mAh [Pack of 8]. These batteries come ready charged and save money in the not-so-long run. I use nothing other than rechargeable batteries now, and, to keep them in top form, invested in a smart battery charger. This is the one to go for. Youshiko YC4000 Intelligent AA AAA Professional Standard Battery Charger (UK Version) with 1000mA charge current + USB Port
Read more..

4.1.2017

I've had this a few days now, so whilst I can't comment on long-term durability, it seems of sturdy construction. Being made of plastic and not metal I can't think it would survive high levels of punishment, but would certainly stand up to the typical amount of wear and tear of a camping trip. I have not tested whether it continues to work when subjected to a lot of water as might be encountered in bad weather though.The lantern gives out a bright, if slightly cold, 360-degree light,easily lighting up everything in a 4-5 metre radius in the dark. When not in use, the lantern collapses down into the base, and the handles fold down into the grooves, resulting in a much more compact size; in fact, the whole lantern is quite a bit smaller than I thought it would be (being more used to paraffin hurricane lanterns); which is no bad thing; it fits easily into the space under the floor of the boot in our car, where it can stay for emergency use.Overall, I would recommend this if you are after a moderately sturdy, very compact and bright lantern.
Read more..

21.8.2016

This a a well-designed and well-made lantern. Very cleverly made so the light pushes down into the body of the lantern when not in use. No need for a switch, as it is turned off and on by the action of pulling or pushing the light into and out of the base.That feature alone makes this super little-but-powerful lantern worth buying. It also looks good, and the quality shines out. (Sorry, couldn't resit the pun there - and anyway puns are meant to moaned at.)However, no moans about this lantern.It emits a brilliant light. Try not to look directly at it, or you will get an after image on your retina - it's that powerful. The folding handles are another neat design feature, as they can be used to carry the lantern, or hang it from any convenient hook.It runs on three AA batteries, so lots of juice and the potential to last for many hours. If you can, use rechargeable batteries, such as the Amazon basics
Read more..

13.5.2016

I purchased this for my wife's camping trips either with her camera club or with our girls. She has a few smaller less bright lights but required something brighter.After reading a lot of reviews for various lanterns I decided upon this one. I have to admit I didn't check the dimensions before purchasing and this is smaller than I expected BUT that's a good thing. It doesn't take up too much room but is really bright.To be honest I wouldn't like to test it's shock resistance but it does feel wellbuilt and if it is dropped it will be in the tent and/or on grass.We haven't had chance to test how long batteries last in it yet but it will be tested soon enough.Overall my wife is very happy with this and our two girls think it's cute due to it's size :)
Read more..

5.1.2016

I love this little lamp, I got it for use in powercuts and the loft and I have to say I was surprised by just how bright it is. The element inside has these three yellow strips which glow incredibly brightly, throwing out light on all sides so the whole of my loft space is lit up. I was up there for half an hour yesterday and didn't notice any fade so the battery life looks good.Very easy to use too, you just pull the top up to switch it on and push it down to switch it off again. Seems like a good quality item,very sturdily built and finished in a sort of metallic grey colour with a silver logo.I would definitely recommend this and will probably get another one for my son to keep in his car.
Read more..

14.12.2016

I use a Coleman dual fuel lantern for fishing and this is a back-up that can be easily moved around when delving into dark corners of my tackle box and used to illuminate rod tips if needed. Not used it in downpours yet and we'll see if it stands the salt air and the mud of estuary fishing but early indications look good. Still on my first set of rechargeables after about 10 hours of use. Variable output would be nice to have. Light is very white and casts strong shadows which may put some people off (which is why I like my Coleman as my primary lighting source).Just don't look into the light or you'll get spots in front of your eyes and trip over something....
Read more..

5.9.2020

We needed a portable lighting solution for the stables without running power all the way out to the barn and bought these as a temporary stopgap till we could get something else sorted out.Turns out we didn't need anything else, these are phenomenally bright and are easily enough to light the entire of the stables (two stables, each one more than 20' square). They run from normal AA batteries and have both a magnetic base and a hook to hang it from depending on your requirement.We haven't changed the batteries it came with yet and have been running them for a few months at about twenty minutes a day.Excellent light, would recommend without hesitation.
Read more..

12.12.2016

This lantern is simply amazing.It is fairly small, so it could fit and hang just about everywhere and becomes really compact when you close the light compartment by pushing it down.The light is really bright, I would say blinding if you were to be looking straight at it (not recommended). It will light up an average sized shed really well. If you use two of them, it will probably be perfection.Cannot comment on battery life yet as I only had it for a few days.On first impressions though it would appear that the 3 AA batteries are holding up well.I would highly recommend this product
Read more..

28.8.2018

Brilliant lantern for the price. Using last bank holiday weekend, whilst camping we managed to get 12+ hours of bright light from 3 AA batteries. I would recommend having on in the back of the car, going camping or for anything else where you need a good light source to be able to work in.One important thing to note is it has a magnetic bottom which is fantastic, unless your other half places it on the table whilst you're working on radio equipment and then hangs it up leading to mass panic as you can find the missing bits you need..Oh how we laughed when we finally found them.
Read more..

20.1.2020

I bought this light for a power cut & as luck would have it a couple of days after I received the lantern, I got a power cut. I found it very easy to use, un#crew the base & put in the batteries, pull the top up by the 2 arms either side & you have the light on, to stop the light, just push the top down, nothing could be simpler. The light is bright enough to either read or get on with some work & it is light weight to move around with ease. Although it’s light weight it seems to be sturdy as well.Overall very happy with the lantern, I would highly recommend this item.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy