logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Campingaz Stellia CV reviews.
You can find all Campingaz Stellia CV reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Campingaz Stellia CV, 52 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.7.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 52 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

8.7.2009

I bought this about 5 years ago and am now editing my original review. I thought I would treat myself to a really good bright lamp, which it is when is isn't broken. I didn't actually go camping until a couple of months after I bought this lamp, however on the first night of use, one of the two pipes that holds the mantle fell out and broke the mantle. I tried to jam the pipe back in again but it fell off again and broke another expensive mantle. I could not find these quick fit mantles so gave up using the lamp on that trip.When I next went camping I tried a more permanent method of pipe repair squeezing he pipe to make a more tight fit. Over the years I have tried everything I can to make the lamp work. Trouble is with the heat and expansion and contraction nothing works. I have spent a fortune in mantles. By the time I realised this lamp was terminally ill it was far too late to return it so now I shall just have to throw it away.On the bright side, it is very bright! It's bigger than I expected, about twice the size of the small Campingaz lamp I had been using. BUT warning to buyers... Check, wiggle and do what is necessary to ensure that both pipes are securely fitted. Don't become a victim like me and end up with a useless expensive ornament!
Read more..

8.8.2017

I have had this lamp for about 8 years and it is absolutely superb. It is large so don't expect to use this unless you are car camping. However this light is so bright, easy to light with piezo lighter and did I say bright!!!!Fitting the mantle is tricky but not impossible and having fitted mine I have not had to change over the past 6 holidays.The extending base means it is very stable sat on a log / table. Do be aware that this is loud in operation but then again it is very bright.Had I mentioned it was bright.For me this has been the best camping purchase for illuminating the outside hours between sunset and bedtime.
Read more..

10.7.2010

I bought this for a camping party we were having and it did not disappoint. I had it hidden in my tent and as it got dark some of the guys got small lanterns and torches out. I lit this and you struggled to tell if the others were even on. With just this one it shone light over the whole area of our 7-8 tents. The gas is easy to get everywhere.The only equivalent is the Coleman light and although that is an excellent and possibly a better design of protecting the glass and a single mantle rather than the 2.However the price is much higher and the gas is a pain to get and almost impossible outside of the UK.
Read more..

20.6.2011

Excellent lantern. It is bright as it has two mantles and has the Coleman/Camping Gaz notched control knob enabling fixed settings of power.It is hard to see why anyone would go for the Coleman Northstar proopane lantern, when this model is better.Not sure whether the refillable container version, the Stellia R is more useful, as lanterns only have a small offtake requirement. Of course if you are running the lantern for hours on end, the R version makes more sense.The 904 or 907 powered lantern is also more stable than this version, although these containers can be very dirty.
Read more..

6.8.2008

Easy to assemble, though the base extension arms were very stiff to pull out at first. Horrible smell and smoke as the mantles first burn off, but this only lasts about 30 seconds, and then it's fine. Very bright illumination (it could stand in for lighthouse duty!), but easily adjustable for a softer effect if required. Really good padded carry case, which takes the whole unit so you don't need to take it to bits again to transport it home. Excellent product. NB you can also use a smaller gas canister,the CV 270, with this lantern.
Read more..

24.3.2019

Excellent lantern. Gives out plenty of light and a fair bit of warmth.If you want the light to last all night use the CV470 cartridge rather than the smaller CV300. The 300 can be used but will need a different base / foot to provide stability.Spares can be an issue as Campingaz / Coleman don’t support them well in the UK. It’s crazy that a replacement globe cost me more than 60% of the cost of the lantern and I had to buy it from the US.

21.1.2012

Extensive camping use with these, both for a troop of 30 boys scouts and personally for family camp. Excellent product. Bright and long lasting on a canister. Stable with the base extended. Dual mantles help the brightness and are easy to change. These are made robustly and I believe the spares are fairly readily available. Were able to get a replacement globe for one of the scout models that took a hard knock and cracked the globe.

7.9.2016

As bright as the sun, well made and if you keep an eye out you can get this lamp for £35.00. i brought two of these for the scout group i run and i have not been disappointed. They are large but if you want the brightness thats the pay off. The base slides out and is very stable, as all gas lamps the top does get hugely hot, replacement glass is available and it comes in a case. Brilliant

14.1.2015

If you want a cheap Northstar, buy this, if you want to waste £120 go ahead and buy the Northstar, its irtually the same but runs on gas, no blow ups, no farking about with petrol and filters, plug in gas and go, heat, light, ...erm thats it heat and light, and lots of it. Dont buy expensive campingaz gas go to caravan stores, 500g cannisters for nearly half what camping shops charge.

27.11.2015

Bigger than I thought it would be, but very bright and being a mantle lamp, it gives out a nice warm light and not the horrible cold blue light LED lamps emit. Puts out a fair bit of heat, too. I'm not really a fan of the instaclip mantles and prefer the old tie on ones.Seems reasonable on gas and lit our huge tent no problem. Disconnecting the gas and reconnecting is very easy.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy