logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Petzl Noctilight reviews.
You can find all Petzl Noctilight reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Petzl Noctilight, 238 customer reviews collected from 4 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Addnature has 4 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.
Amazon has 182 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 9 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 43 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

11.8.2019

When I saw this product I fell in love with the idea of it and had it on my wish list for some time. A few few weeks ago I was in a position to purchase it and can now say that I love it for what it is. I have a light duty bodied petzl which cuts down on weight, however felt that there would not be proper protection for it as it rattled around with my other small gear. Furthermore I wanted to have diffused light for my kit without needing to go out and get another light which would mean more weight,cost, and room. Also,I like good, long lasting gear and will pay for it if I have to. Enter the NOCTILIGHT. Added weight, cost, and room is unavoidable when looking to add to capability to a system compromise must be made. That said, the NOCTILIGHT didn't add much weight, gives a comfortable level of protected to my headlamp, defuses light effectively, didn't add much weight, took up little extra room, and is good gear that does not break the bank. Other things to note, the zipper is heavy duty, and the cord attached to hook has a strong return for its tasking, which in my experience means the elasticity of the cord will remain good over long use.
Read more..

13.2.2020

It can tightly storage a PETZL Reatik. It´sa little bigger than I expected, but that is ok for me. It´sa very high quality product. There is a softer plastic part that you will be able to press the headlamp buttons without any problem, when your headlamp is inside the product. I would buy it again and I recommend the product. I am in Brazil and the delivery was considerably fast and I wasn´t taxed, but I bought only R 200 in products plus shipping costs inside the same package. There was only a minor issue,which was associated to this product that I´ve order, which delayed a little bit the shipping, because they´ve informed that it does have in stock when I purchased, but they didn´t have it. But Trekkinn team contacted me and asked if I would like to remove this item from the order, so they could ship the rest of products.
Read more..

3.9.2019

I bought this to protect my 350 lumen head lamp and to replace my mini-lantern. The case did the trick in both cases. The quality is sturdy and the zipper looks tough enough to use over and over as needed. The case has a marked on and off switch on the lens that fits perfecting with the on and off switch of my Petzl tactical headlamp. I use it everyday when I walk my dog at night. I take the headlamp out and use it and then put it back in the case when done.If I need a light to find the leash I just grab the case and switch on the headlamp and find the leash easy enough in the dark. I plan on buying a case for each of our headlamps in the house. I will be carrying the case with me during Hurricane Dorian as I live in the east coast and evacuations have started.
Read more..

3.4.2017

This is very handy for making more diffuse lighting to fill a tent or cover a picnic table or area at a campsite. It is a bit bulky if you are trying to minimize volume in your pack, but when you store your headlamp plus some spare batteries in there, then it isn't so much extra space. (Even without spares it might be good to take your batteries out since Petzl's don't have a power switch lock and might get turned on by accident.)And I like the flexible dome that lets you squeeze it to change the light settings or turn on/off without having to open the case.I use this with a Zipka headlamp, which doesn't have the thick strap, so it sits lower in this case. But it still works to create a nice broad diffuse and even lighting for an area.
Read more..

20.12.2019

Though its irritating that petzl lights are not water resistant I love them anyway. I own 4 now. 3 different models.I picked 2 of these up for my reactik lights. The old one with the whistle the is easier to turn on in the case. The new brighter model seams to roll forward when trying to turn on.The case seams to be well thought out and the lantern option works great if I can get the button on. The little hook doesnt like to wrap around the shock cord very well. The hooks doesn't fit on my blind support rods.Hunters.You may have to tape the zipper pull or something. It's kind of loud when it slaps the case. So if you plan on adding a small caribeaner to the little ring for easy access keep that in mind.Wish they were cheaper.
Read more..

8.4.2019

Petzl is the best headlamp ! Tikka 200 lumen is awesome and newly designed headstrap is great . I’ve tried mfr. and Petzl light is always brightest and runs longest!!! . This great accessory light is a super overall , using it as a nightly nightstand light and would buy again for its function, but my only complaint is that the cases’s on off button function could be redesigned for more precise responsiveness. Maybe I’ll get the feel for it over time, as seems to take more pressure than I like ,but other than that it’s truly great,,, and I love the compact design for an extra light weight light !!!!. It’s on my nightstand and use it all the time with batteries and a 200 lumen Tikka . Thank you Petzl!
Read more..

27.1.2018

Was looking for a pouch for the Tikka RXP, and found this. I thought it might as well have 2 functions. It seems that the shape of this case is made to suite the ‘normal’ Tikka’s better with their on/off button centered in the middle. I was concerned that the RXP/Reactik on/off button might not be suitable. Well, the button is presseable because the plastic is very flexible, but not ideal.Also, the RXP with its ‘unusual’ headband (vs the normal Tikka’s) just fit in this compartment,see pictures.The top of the plastic is very sturdy. Let’s see how long this lasts.
Read more..

19.12.2020

I'm not a camper and don't need a light weight in-tent lantern, but I bought this case and love it. This light is my go-to flashlight; I use it almost daily. It's handy for just about everything and is bright enough that you don't have to squint. The carrying case keeps the headlight strap well-contained, making it easier to store. For me, the fringe benefit is that, when the power goes out (which it does at least a couple of times a year where I live), I have a ready-at-hand lantern. Well made,easy to use, I highly recommend hit PETZL NOCTILIGHT.
Read more..

28.12.2017

This works really well with my headlamp, which is a Black Diamond Wiz. The power symbol on the case even pretty much lines up with the power button on the headlamp even though it's not the same brand.I keep it hanging near the top of my ditty back and headlamp storage and as an easy way to see the inside of the bag. I haven't taken it camping yet, but it's clearly going to work as a general purpose lantern on a tabletop or hanging.I would recommend using this with a headlamp that can be operatedwith a single button on top.
Read more..

1.7.2019

This has quickly become my favourite purchase this year. It works great as a protective case for my head torch, but even better as a tent lantern. It works standing on a surface, or hanging from a hook, loop or pole, and when used as a lamp it is bright, clear and has a wide range (this will vary depending on your torch). I have a tikka and was very impressed with it. Even better, it's not hideously overpriced like most outdoors gear these days. I'm almost looking forward to my next power cut.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy