logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Coleman Unleaded 2-Burner Stove reviews.
You can find all Coleman Unleaded 2-Burner Stove reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Coleman Unleaded 2-Burner Stove, 232 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.5.

Detailed seller stats;
Addnature has 4 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.
Amazon has 228 customer reviews and the average score is 4.5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

17.9.2015

I bought this stove along with the NorthStar lantern and I must say that if you're into camping, then you should seriously consider buying this stove.The reasons that led me to getting this stove are a few:1. Cheaper to run when compared to butane or propane2. Availability of fuel pretty much anywhere3. Output4. DurabilityNot the price though. But this is to be judged on the long run, and if you camp frequently every year, and if you cook a lot while camping,then it will pay off.You can get similar sized stoves from Coleman or other brands which are much cheaper than those that run on gas canisters, but as I said, it will be more expensive to run after a couple of camping seasons.The build is good enough. I was expecting maybe something more sturdy and heavy duty, the casing is a bit thin and so are the side flaps, but I don't think that the stove will fail because of that. I understand that old models of this type of stove would be stronger built using thicker metal, but this one is alright nonetheless.The side flaps may be retracted in order to use a large size pot or pan, which is good if you're cooking a large meal.Output is brutal, it boils water fast, I mean really fast. On full output the flame is immense! Much stronger than butane/propane stoves, no comparison (unless you use an industrial stove with large cylinder - not that appropriate for a camping environment).When you turn on the second burner, output decreases, which is understandable, but still very strong flame on both burners.Regarding safety, which is something that you must consider when using an apparatus with a very explosive and flammable fuel, I have the feeling that it's as safe as any other type of stove fuel. As with the dual fuel lantern, you can always buy a diesel unit, but this has to be primed, it's messy, releases heavy fumes, diesel leaves oily residue if you spill it, but it's safer of course.You can also use Coleman fuel (white gas), which is supposed to be cleaner and won't clog the injector on the long run (or at least not as soon as when using unleaded gasoline), but the price is much higher (a one litre bottle would cost you around £4-£5).The cylinder holds fuel for several hours, depending on the flame output and number of burners. In practical terms, and in my experience, you may get an average of 4 to 5 hours on medium output on a single burner.In brief, very simple to operate, very effective and powerful, safe and cheap to run. If you camp a lot, get one. If you camp occasionally, maybe gas canisters are a more cost-effective solution.
Read more..

27.7.2018

I have used one of these for several years and I have no hesitation in giving it five stars. But I agree with another reviewer that it really is like Marmite. It's either the greatest camping stove ever built or it's a temperamental petrol bomb. The advantages are that it is well-designed and well constructed with a good balance between weight and sturdiness. It is easily strong enough to use standard cook ware rather than light camping grade ware.It is cheap to run but perhaps more importantly the wide availability of petrol and the long time for which a fill-up lasts means that it's also very convenient to run. It also has an impressive heat output and boils a kettle of water much faster than any of the several camping gas cookers have used.Those advantages are available to everyone but the disadvantages are very much dependent on your personality because there is no doubt that it is fiddly and complicated to operate. The petrol filler cap is small and you need the right size of funnel to fill it. It is awkward to fill with a standard gallon petrol can and smaller petrol-safe containers are hard to find. It has to be pumped up to pressure and when it's full to the brim with petrol it has to be pumped up fairly frequently during cooking. And of course the lighting process is quite involved. Unlike a camping gas stove where you simply light it and it's ready, you have to light this and wait for the vaporizer to heat up and it doesn't produce a hot blue flame for a minute or two. The wind baffles are useful during this early lighting phase. Then there is the non-independence of the two burners. They both run off the same vaporizer so using the second burner reduces the heat output of the primary one. The heat output is so generous that there is no issue with inadequate heat when using two burners and actually the overall setup is an advantage because clearly they have designed it with enough heat for two burners and this gives you the advantage of being able to use one burner alone with very high output. But it does mean that it takes a bit of getting used to adjusting the settings as you have to take account of how they interact with each other.Personally I love it and wouldn't use anything else, but if mechanical things don't come naturally to you it probably isn't what you're looking for.
Read more..

27.7.2018

I have used one of these for several years and I have no hesitation in giving it five stars. But it really is like Marmite. It's either the greatest camping stove ever built or it's a temperamental petrol bomb. The advantages are that it is well-designed and well constructed with a good balance between weight and sturdiness. It is easily strong enough to use standard cook ware rather than light camping grade ware.It is cheap to run but perhaps more importantly the wide availability of petrol and the long time for which a fill-up lasts means that it's also very convenient to run. It also has an impressive heat output and boils a kettle of water much faster than any of the several camping gas cookers have used.Those advantages are available to everyone but the disadvantages are very much dependent on your personality because there is no doubt that it is fiddly and complicated to operate. The petrol filler cap is small and you need the right size of funnel to fill it. It is awkward to fill with a standard gallon petrol can and smaller petrol-safe containers are hard to find. It has to be pumped up to pressure and when it's full to the brim with petrol it has to be pumped up fairly frequently during cooking. And of course the lighting process is quite involved. Unlike a camping gas stove where you simply light it and it's ready, you have to light this and wait for the vaporizer to heat up and it doesn't produce a hot blue flame for a minute or two. The wind baffles are useful during this early lighting phase. Then there is the non-independence of the two burners. They both run off the same vaporizer so using the second burner reduces the heat output of the primary one. The heat output is so generous that there is no issue with inadequate heat when using two burners and actually the overall setup is an advantage because clearly they have designed it with enough heat for two burners and this gives you the advantage of being able to use one burner alone with very high output. But it does mean that it takes a bit of getting used to adjusting the settings as you have to take account of how they interact with each other.Personally I love it and wouldn't use anything else, but if mechanical things don't come naturally to you it probably isn't what you're looking for.
Read more..

2.11.2014

As the headline says total quality.I have had one of these now for around 12 to 14 years now yes that long I forgot when I bought it.But sadly it is dead now hence I am looking for another one and just thought I would do a review on it for anyone else who was thinking about getting one.I use it for the pike fishing we usually go for 3/4 days at a time with 3 guys using the stove.This thing will cook anything due to the controllability of the heat/flame and the way the two burners work "one is realhot and the other is not so hot" .I did see one review where someone could not work the two rings at the same time and found it difficult to work I can see where they are coming from but once you get used to it it is great as u can cook something then keep it hot on one ring and cook something else on the main ring.There is a sticker on it saying "DO NOT USE AS A SPACE HEATER" well we have put two full tanks of fuel through it with both burners going full tilt on more than one occasion just to heat the bivvy up in the depths of winter with no adverse affects apart from it glowing :-) .now this thing is not without its problems yes it does blacken your pots as I use unleaded petrol yes it aint the lightest thing in the world and yes you will get smelly fingers while filling it up.But what you do get is a rock solid reliable bit of kit that will do whatever you want and will last for years.As I say mine has just died and I was going to go for a gas stove to replace it as they are easier to use but after a conversation with the boys we are going to get another one of these bad boys.This thing has never let me down for over ten years of use and believe me it gets used and abused.I could go on and on about how good this is but need to get to bed .LAST WORDS this is a man tool your pots will get dirty you might get smelly fingers but what you will have a great reliable bit of kit that will last for years and take a lot of abuse.So if you are the kinda guy who takes a mirror up the woods with you !!!! buy a gas stove !!!!
Read more..

25.8.2010

If you buy this stove, it is something you'll take on all of your family campouts for decades, and you'll give it to one of your kids one day. This is a piece of classic Americana, but it works better and more reliably than any newer design. Yes, it's slightly old-fashioned, with a manual pump that pressurizes the gas, and a tube in the stove which warms up in order to draw the fuel out, but it adds to the charm and fun, and I've never found it to be any trouble. The directions are printed inside the lid in case you forget.I recommend the little red plastic fill spout accessory that Amazon sells, it makes fillups easy and foolproof.As you can see, this camp stove uses liquid fuel instead of a tank of pressurized propane. The liquid fuel is less expensive and longer-lasting than propane, and you always know how much you have because the fuel sloshes around in the container. It's difficult to tell how much propane is in a cylinder. I borrowed a friend's propane stove before buying this stove. Since you can't tell how much fuel you have, you wind up buying more propane cylinders before a trip, and you mix them up, so you wind up with a trunk full of half-empty cylinders. And, of course, there's a lot of waste with the empty propane cylinders.Once this stove is lit, it burns and burns and burns! You'll have no trouble boiling up a pot of water for spaghetti, and the fuel lasts for hours and hours. I really love this little stove and I can't wait to break it out again. By the way, it's not just great for camping, it's also easy to toss into the trunk for picnics and cookouts. Enjoy!By the way, if you're gonna go retro and buy this, there's a companion gas lantern from Coleman. Apart from the hassle of the flimsy mantles on those lanterns, they burn very brightly for many hours. The stove/lantern combo makes a fantastic pair.
Read more..

13.7.2017

We've had ours for so long I cant actually remember if we bought it here.It takes either unleaded petrol or the Coleman fuel.We've only ever used it with petrol.I have cooked a roast chicken and veg with spuds on this in an old multicooker pan (like a pressure cooker but different) while tent camping .The wind guard could really do with being taller on the sides .I would recommend having a wind break to surround it and you with while using itTo fill it,you remove the petrol bottle on the front and unscrew the lid.You need the funnel to get the fuel in without spilling.Pump it up with the piston thingy(it tells you on the label at the back how to do it).Lighting needs a goodly height clearance as the flames can zonk up so don't do it inside your tent . I always put the filled kettle on top first.You need to pump the lever to keep pressure going if you have had it on a while.2 rings means you can heat washing up water and cook at the same time if you want to or obviously cook on both rings.We had ours put away for a few years and got it out again last year only to find it wouldn't light.After much internet searching, I discovered the petrol still in the bottle had probably degraded and coated the inside with a lacquer and so following the Coleman info on their site, I filled the bottle with methylated spirits and left it a few days.Don't light it with meths in whatever you do. You have to empty it completely of meths and leave it to air dry.Afterwards, to much cheering , it lit when refilled with new petrol.So remember to empty the fuel container before packing it away!When packed away,the funnel and fuel chamber fit inside the case.
Read more..

25.6.2014

I love this stove.I use Aspen 4 fuel which has no great smell, never goes 'off' and doesn't contain anywhere near the amount of nasty pollutants that regular petrol does. I think that makes cooking a lot more pleasant; it also helped my wife get onboard with the idea of it.We did two weeks in france - cooking mornings/evenings for a family of four - and went through a 5 litre bottle of Aspen which was nowhere near as bulky as a gas cannister.There are two burners, they're independently controllable and,when set to high, get properly hot - ensuring that a cup of tea is never more than a few minutes away.Using it does take a bit of getting used to. You need to fill the reservoir (the grey thing sat on the front in the piccy) with fuel every few days. Coleman supply a handy nozzle to make sure there are no spills. You'll also need to pressurise the fuel manually with a pump (built-in to the reservoir) but it really doesn't take any great effort.I did a couple of breakfasts in the back garden before we went on our hols and was using it like a pro by the time we set down on our pitch.The reservoir is detachable and fits into the case so that when the wind-breakers are retracted and the lid is down it's about the size of a kids suitcase - and there's loads more room in the case for extra fuel, cooking utensils etc.It's almost all metallic - just a plastic fuel knob and fitting around the pressurisation pump. You can tell it's built to last and I'm glad I went for it over a gas-fired type.Couldn't be happier - would recommend to anyone on the understanding that they'll need to put in an hour or two to master the beast.
Read more..

6.2.2017

I recently purchased this on amazon for 115 pounds with free delivery via prime. This was the cheapest I could find this item after a lot of searching.Second hand stoves can be found on eBay for about 70 quid , but I decided the extra outlay was worth it for piece of mind.I bought this stove after a lot of research to try and find a good stove for family camping and I am pleased with my choice. I had looked at gas cylinder stoves , but when taking into consideration the outlay on a stove,calor cylinder and running costs I settled for the dual fuel stove. It is by far the cheapest option in the long run if you are a regular camper. Although cylinder stoves are convienent , I know from past experience that the flame and heat produced is not always the best and carrying round a big gas cylinder is also a hassle with limited space in the car.There is no hassle with the Coleman double burner. No big cylinder to lug around and the heat produced is excellent.The flame can be also be controlled excellently right down to a fine simmer. I can boil a pan of water in 4 minutes compared to 15 minutes on my old cylinder stove.It is also extremely well made. I am hopeful that it will last me for years. The only thing which could destroy it would be rust , so store in a cool dry place.I bought Aspen 4 fuel for this and it runs very well on it. I have read reviews which say that regular unleaded will soot up and reduce the lifespan of the generator , so will avoid it if I can.This is an excellent stove and well worth the money if you like camping and are looking for something reliable which will last for years.
Read more..

10.11.2017

I had one of these stoves years ago and loved it and used it for about 8 years until it started burning with a smokey flame - reason was the generator tube was blocked, and I gave it away (big mistake as a new tube is cheap and easy to fit). Anyway fast forward a decade and and I needed a double burner and decided to go for the Coleman again. It is the same stove and is still amazing. Very easy to light and super controllable from a tiny glow for simmering to a massive flame that will boil a kettle in seconds.It all packs into the sturdy metal case.Fuel - the stove will run on unleaded petrol (cheap) or "Coleman fuel" (expensive). However, unleaded petrol contains additives that will eventually block the generator (but after many years). THE BEST FUEL IS ASPEN 4T which is a purified petrol. I get it from the local farm supplies shop where it is about £20 for 5 litres (which lasts ages). It is significantly cheaper than Coleman fuel, and much better for your health and that of the stove than standard unleaded.In use the stove is wonderfully stable and can support big pots (just like at home) in fact, don't bother with "camping pots" just use proper pans. It is unaffected by cold weather (unlike gas) and using Aspen 4T fuel there is no petrol smell (in fact with unleaded I don't recall a petrol smell either). A tank of fuel seems to last forever and unlike gas stoves you can always start a weekend away with a full tank. Quite simply I am totally made up with this purchase but also gutted that I didn't repair my old stove a decade ago.
Read more..

2.8.2011

Having served 23 years in the British Army I was lucky enough to exercise in Norway during winter time (Jan - Mar) where night time temperatures could drop as low as -28c. If their was one piece of equipment that never let me down and proved to be reliable and hardy it was the Coleman peak stove, therefore when I was looking for a camping stove to use back in the UK the Coleman double burner looked perfect for the job. The cooker is all self contained and there's no need to take a bulky gas bottle with you and it fires up first time every time.Before I leave home I fill up the burner's reservoir and a small sigg bottle from the unleaded fuel can which I use for my petrol lawn mower; the sigg bottle fits inside the cooker along with the funnel. This amount of fuel can last 4 - 5 days. When in operation the flame can burn so hot(if turned up to the max) that the burner glows red and it takes no time at all to boil a kettle.Until recently we hadn't been camping for 8 years so the burner had been on a cold damp concert floor in the garage. The metal case had become rusy so I rubbed it back to the metal and resprayed it with Hammerite smooth green and it looks as good as new. Point to note: even though it hadn't been used since 2003 it fired up first time. If you want a quality cooker that won't let you down, won't cost you the earth in gas and lets you cook bacon and eggs and beans at the same time then look no further - you won't be disappointed.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy