logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Thetford Toilet fresh-up Set reviews.
You can find all Thetford Toilet fresh-up Set reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Thetford Toilet fresh-up Set, 64 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 41 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 23 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

2.12.2018

Hi I purchased this to replace my old cassette that no longer displayed the full up light. I could have tried to fix it but didn’t fancy putting my hand inside. The magnet I think had disappeared but the electric side still worked as I tested it. But the new cassette did not fit I tried taking the wheels off but it was still too long. Do I have to remove the handle? Or is it the wrong model it looks the same apart from the wheels and handle. My motorhome was built in 2008.

23.5.2018

Its a genuine Thetford product that directly replaces the original C200 cassettes. It has the benefit of having wheels and a pull handle as the cassette can be very heavy when full.Even though it has wheels it fits directly where the original cassette is located with only a small loss in capacity due to the wheels being fitted.Toilet seat is also a direct replacement and can be fitted in about 5 minutes.

17.4.2020

Instructions were a little confusing as the customer is expected to be an expert on the various model numbers which is not as easy as it sounds. It is not necessarily always a matter of taking one cassette out and using the new one instead. Once I realised that not all the parts provided were needed for the toilet seat fitted to my Bailey motorhome everything went well.

22.11.2018

I replaced the old and well-used cassette and toilet seat with this item in my motor-home. It has freshened up the toilet and as I am in my seventies the addition of wheels is a great asset. I am pleased with the item and I received it well before the estimated delivery date. Well worth the investment!

31.8.2018

Having purchased a used motorhome is was really good and easy to replace both the old smelly waste cassette and stained toilet seat. It has the added benefit of having wheels and pull out handle which the old one didn't have.

29.9.2019

Does what it says on the tin - everything fitted great - no problems - quick delivery - wasn’t worth the expense of fixing the old one and not much more for a new one that hopefully will last another 10 years

18.7.2018

Bought to replace an old well used tank, to freshen up the motorhome. The folding handle on the new model is a bonus and the replacement toilet seat will help with the freshening up process.

5.9.2020

My cassete had failed the Thursday. On Friday my Caravan guy got the old cassette out but said the linkage had gone and I needed a new one. Ordered on Friday and received mondday. Excellent.

14.2.2018

A great update on the older well used product. All moving parts are brand new and the addition of wheels and a handle make it a cost effective worthwhile buy.

2.9.2020

Perfect fit, better than the original with a handle and wheels but still a direct replacement. Very happy with the new toilet seat too, again a perfect fit.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy