logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Saltstick Caps 100 Plus 100 Caps reviews.
You can find all Saltstick Caps 100 Plus 100 Caps reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Saltstick Caps 100 Plus 100 Caps, 139 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 137 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 1 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 1 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

13.7.2017

So far so good for my husband! My husband is an avid runner who refuses to retrieve or delay his daily wk. outs, never backing down from the unforgiving "110 temp. with ridiculous amounts of humidity!" Obviously working out in these extremely tumultuous-unforgiving conditions isn't wise but those that know "extreme athletes" know that athletes won't be deterred by "painful dehydration inducing leg/body cramps". No amount of water or rest beforehand or afterwards will alleviate or prevent my husbands painful spasms.......problem now solved with THIS SPECIFIC TYPE OF SALT STICKS. My husband takes one before he runs and then sometimes mid run if he begins to feel "extremely rapid or increased hydration depletion" due to him pushing even harder than usual. There aren't many variances in factors offering an explanation as to why he needs more pills some days/times than others, all I can say is that these babies WORK WONDERS!!
Read more..

6.10.2014

I ride advanced trails in the San Francisco Bay Area. On 75% of my rides I'd experience delibitating cramps towards the tail end of the day. They would ruin epic rides. I've tried scarfing down bananas, Gatorade, Pedialyte, Goo, etc. with no success.Tried Saltstick after reading stories from long distance runners.... went on my 5th ride since using them -- no cramps on any ride. Not even a hint. I take one with breakfast then every 30 min on the trail (this also spreads out the caffeine which is fantastic for even focus).Big bonus: I also no longer get headaches after really intense rides. Truly amazing, especially since nothing else was working for me. Sure, I'm exhausted and my legs are sore from the workout, but no cramps and no headaches.An enthusiastic 5 stars from this mountain biker.
Read more..

8.8.2013

i've been using these tablets for almost a month and i must say they are amazing..i've never used any electrolyte supplement type of pill, aside from drinks, that work like these. 5 minutes after taking one i can feel a spike in my energy and alertness on short-medium rides and most definitely on longer ones, 4 hours++..i've never had any stomach problems with this product and no bonking type feeling after the pill subsides...i sweat a tremendous amount, i can lose 4-5 lbs.on a four hour ride even after putting 90-100 oz in me during the ride...these pills really take the edge off of that dehydrated-bonk feeling after the long ones, i highly recommend them
Read more..

19.8.2015

This is a must for runners and endurance athletes. I run half marathons and do triathlons up to a half ironman (70.3 miles). I found on warmer days, I would either drink too much water and feel the water sloshing around in my stomach, or my calves/feet would cramp up on longer and harder runs. These pills are magic!!!! They help your body absorb and sweat out all the water you drink and also reduce cramping. I can feel these kick in about 3-5 minutes after taking them. If I am training or racing for any longer than 1 hour,I will always have these with me. I've given some to a few different training buddies and they are all hooked!
Read more..

21.10.2015

I purchased these to use together with the GU gels whilst running. I cramp easily and these salt sticks work well and have reduced and/or virtually eliminated the cramping that would paralyze me on mile 15 to 18 of a marathon run.These have caffeine and I use these in the morning, together with caffeinated GU gels. They work well together (at least for me) and I don't have stomach problems.For night runs, I use the non caffeine version of these salt sticks together with the non caffeine version of the GU gels.Caffeine keeps me awake and I have used the caffeinated ones at night and it took me a while to get to sleep.
Read more..

29.4.2015

I struggled with debilitating cramps during training runs whenever I would hit 18 miles. Bought these and took them for the first time during an actual marathon. Still had cramps but they came at mile 22 and they were not as bad as the ones I got during my training runs, i.e., my quads and calfs did not freeze up completely. I was still able to run/jog to the finish with pain. Whether it was just the adrenaline from the actual race or the SaltSticks or the constant intake of fluids, it got me through the race.Overall I would recommend, if nothing else you get 30 mg of caffeine per serving.
Read more..

21.7.2013

I started with the original version of salt sticks without the caffeine which worked great! I decided to try these with the addition of caffeine.During my 5 hour ride yesterday, I took about 8-10 pills to curb leg cramps. My stomach started to act up, similarly to when I drink coffee. Not very pleasant while exhausted and major flatulence for 3 hours after the ride.I recommend this product still but just beware how your body deals with caffeine.I will be buying the regular Salt Sticks and mixing these in to reduce the inverse effects I have with caffeine.
Read more..

12.8.2015

I am not a doctor or a world class athlete, but I bicycle in the heat of Texas and am considered a Clydesdale in the riding community. I have used the SaltStick Caps religiously, consuming the dose appropriate for my weight and my normal hourly fluid loss. My commitment to using the Caps plus focus on good hydration and nutrition during each ride has meant NO cramping during or after the rides. During the RAGBRAI,I provided Caps to someone I knew who was having a terrible time with cramping...no more problems.
Read more..

14.12.2013

If you are a runner, biker, etc. the biggest problem is finding the right supplement to give you energy or in this case to keep your electrolytes up during a long race. I have tried many things as I tend to overheat and after about 5 years of trial and error these caps work for me. In fact, I have found myself runner faster, but finishing strong and picking people off in the final 3-5 miles of a long race. I also recommend trying along with SportLegs.

12.11.2013

I have been using Saltstick electrolytes for years but when my supplier was out I bought these instead. The difference is this has added caffeine. I done a lot of research on caffeine and performance and was surprised to find out that caffeine holds sugar in the muscles longer for needed energy...and I just thought the stuff makes me feel good. I don't feel wired at all taking this I just feel a bit more alert towards the end of a long hard ride.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy