logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for PowerBar Ride Box 18x55g reviews.
You can find all PowerBar Ride Box 18x55g reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For PowerBar Ride Box 18x55g, 96 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 82 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.
Bikester has 3 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 11 customer reviews and the average score is 4.9. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

8.3.2014

These things are really damn tasty. Damn you powerbar,, 220+ calories, with less than half the fat of a snickers, yet covered in chocolate and gooooeee goodness... Damn you again..Seriously, compare these bars like for like against a snickers and it really is a snickers, with nowhere near as much fat, its less than half.. The wrapper seems good too as they dont melt in my jersey back pocket like a snickers did (Yuk, you dont even want to know what it looked like when I tried to open it in cycling desperation of hunger.It was a poo in a packet)So yeah, the dont melt, taste proper "Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmy for your tummy" and give you the fuel to shizzle your nizzle :-)Cheaper than snickers and far better.
Read more..

6.9.2019

One of few protein bars that doesn't leave me feeling like I need to eat another 3 of them in the row to feel like its something substantial! They really do give a decent boost and stop cravings for something bigger, plus you can't just scoff them all at once as they're a decent size, great thickness and pretty chewy. I have one of these and a bullet coffee after training but before a cycle or run and its perfect fuel. Also one of the best tasting protein bars I've ever had!Looking forward to trying some of the other flavours.
Read more..

5.2.2014

The Powerbar Ride Bars are excellent value; I use them as a tasty and nutritious energy replacement snack after vigorous exercise (in my case, being 66 years old, very necessary!) in the form of squash or running. I have been using them for 6 months now and have been totally satisfied. I would thoroughly recommend them.

23.9.2018

Excellent ratio of proteins, carbohydrates and fats. I use it for a protein diet as a substitute meal. Excellent product, delicious taste. Many similar bars have a stevia aftertaste as well as shake. I recommend it not only for athletes but also for those like me who are trying to get in shape.

3.10.2016

These bars are like rocket fuel for my powerful man arms, leg and neck. Love the tastliness of their sticky interiors. Plus the easy-peel packagement colours match with all my cyclist wear. The built-in magnesium keeps them lightweight. Recommended: even my llama loves them!

13.8.2014

Really good bar. Ever so slightly synthetic taste to the coating but overall a really great taste and a fantastic treat when out on a ride. They are substantial without being too filling and I have never had any stomach or digestion trouble whilst eating them.

28.10.2019

Tastes better than the original Power Bars from the 80s. Not sure how they compare nutritionally but convenient to carry around while on holiday and to busy to stop for a meal. The chocolate ones are good but the peanut butter ones are better. Thanks

13.5.2014

Really nutritious and healthy alternative to a snickers bar, I am hooked. Really nice texture and taste and good macros for a delicious sweet bar. Really cheap and suitable for vegetarians as there is no gelatine for once!

19.1.2020

Bars taste amazing - similar to a snickers bar10g of protein makes it a good bar to have during or after a ride, or even first thing in the morning if you have an early training session.Would recommend buying

4.7.2014

I lived on these for a full Ironman and although I had a small touch of stomach cramps they did fuel me for the entire 12 hours. great food but I would suggest having a variety of flavours.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy