logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for High5 Energy Bar Box reviews.
You can find all High5 Energy Bar Box reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For High5 Energy Bar Box, 63 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.5.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 63 customer reviews and the average score is 4.5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

18.5.2019

This is a high sugar tasty energy bar that I eat occasionally on long runs (10 miles plus) along with gels. There are around 200 calories per bar and it is a third sugar. It is necessary to drink a fair amount of water (e.g. 200ml) when eating this to make digestion easier. They don’t easily fit into a running race number belt and weigh the belt down. I don’t eat the whole bar in one go, rather I eat a third or so every 5 minutes for 15 minutes.I would suggest eating a high starch food rather than this bar before a long run so as to avoid a sugar spike.
Read more..

11.6.2020

Been using High5 products for a very long time, and there is a reason for that, they taste good, very good value for money and able all they work!! These bars give you that energy boost you need when on a ride. Not hard to swallow and you can actually taste the flavour it's meant to be. Easy to open whist still riding and easy to eat. If your a seasoned professional, sportive rider or just on a jolly boys outing these will keep you going throughout your ride.

8.9.2014

These bars are quite moist and taste pretty good, they are packed full of fruit which aids when i'm doing long cycles and trail runs.I do find them a bit of a mission to chew but by far easier than some i've come across.One other Con is i find them quite tough to open, which is fine when running but not ideal when cycling.

2.6.2014

I bought these as snacks for long endurance cycle rides. Packed with fruit, moist enough to get down without being dependent on a drink to swallow and very tasty. When p&p is added they do work out a bit more than a Mars bar, but really well worth.it. I definitely recommend these.

7.8.2020

I love these bars, use them on long bike rides, taste great and are easy to chew and swallow. I have tried others like the banana flavour and the peanut one, but its the yoghurt coating that i think really does it. Really do get a good energy boost ftom them.

3.11.2014

Superb value for this amount of bars. I prefer these to the SiS version which were hard to eat whilst riding. These are far more palatable during a long ride. They are moist and easy to open. Would definitely buy this again.

18.8.2017

Great source of energy for me about 1 hour before a long run. I use these with a good electrolyte based drink and serves me well. always use High 5 gels too as they seem to be the best tasting.

9.3.2014

Found the bars in the race pack very helpful , so bit the bullet and bought this pack. Possibly more than I need but will get through them am I sure.

8.10.2017

These bars keep me going on cycle rides, walking on Dartmoor and I use them for travelling, often in preference to airport / train station food.

11.7.2020

Use these when cycling. They are tasty and give a good fix of energy when needed. Small enough to easily carry in your pocket during exercise.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy