logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool reviews.
You can find all Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool, 194 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 3.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 194 customer reviews and the average score is 3.8. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

16.4.2016

I really love this camping stool. It's so light weight and it's bag is a conveniently light weight material as well but seems sturdy. It's height is as described. I like that I can fit the compact stool in my water bottle pocket on my backpack and carry it with ease. Of course this would vary for others depending on their backpacks/water bottle pocket.My concerns with the stool are as follows:When using the stool in an area where the ground is moist or muddy sometimes the legs sink into the ground then the feet of the stool get stuck in the mud.This is not a big deal if you're willing to remember to look for all the stool's feet each time you move it or put it away.Also the mid section holding the three legs together is a plastic that doesn't feel as sturdy as I had hoped.Overall the stool has been great. I've used it regularly over the past four weeks.
Read more..

13.7.2016

Great folding stool, I really like it. It comes in a handy bag that you can easily carry over your shoulder. You can set up the stool super quickly - in 5 seconds. To do so: loosen the ties on the bag, take the stool out, undo the Velcro fastener on the stool, put it down on the ground and move the legs apart to make the seat and then you can sit on it right away. Just do the steps backwards to pack it away. No complex or annoying assembly. And it does not take up much space!! It feels pretty sturdy.The only drawback is you sit quite low on the ground on the stool (if you are tall your knees will not be in the best position if you put your feet flat on the ground - legs flat on the seat and 90 degrees at your knees is the angle recommended by health professionals for sitting for long periods of time). Otherwise this is super!!
Read more..

4.2.2014

I purchased this as i was fed up with not ever being able to get a seat on the Reading to Paddington train in the morning as well as the return journey in the evening. I'm 6 ft and 20 st and have been using this stool approximately 1 hour a day 5 days a week for the last three months and the stool has shown absolutely no signs of wear and tear which I must admit pleasantly surprised me. Makes my daily commute more comfortable and even gives me the opportunity to do a bit of work on the journey in.Load of fellow passengers have asked where I purchased it from. Maybe Great Western should keep these on their commuter trains to ease the issue caused by overcrowding on their services!
Read more..

1.9.2011

I use a tripod stool for backpacking and bought this because my older (smaller and less comfortable) one is showing signs of wear and tear. The Yellowstone stool is as comfortable as can be expected for a tripod stool and supports my 14 stone with no problem. I had to replace the screws on my old stool where the 3 legs join together but whether there is the same weakness on the Yellowstone stool, only time will tell.The stool is light enough for backpacking, just about fits into a 60 litre rucksack,is great value for money and delivery was very quick.I bought it because my son recommended it and I am also very happy with the purchase.Yellowstone Folding Tripod Stool
Read more..

1.9.2011

I use a tripod stool for backpacking and bought this because my older (smaller and less comfortable) one is showing signs of wear and tear. The Yellowstone stool is as comfortable as can be expected for a tripod stool and supports my 14 stone with no problem. I had to replace the screws on my old stool where the 3 legs join together but whether there is the same weakness on the Yellowstone stool, only time will tell.The stool is light enough for backpacking, just about fits into a 60 litre rucksack,is great value for money and delivery was very quick.I bought it because my son recommended it and I am also very happy with the purchase.
Read more..

23.8.2012

I sent off for this stool because I needed to sit to play percussion when travelling. I was a bit sceptical because of the reviews, but as I am quite lightweight I thought it would probably be okay. It arrived within the timescale, was well packed, light and came in a carry bag. I sat on it for a few hours whilst playing the instruments and it is fantastic! Comfortable and supportive and so light that I will be able to take it wherever I go.I cannot believe that I have managed to get this portable stool at such a reasonable price - it is exactly what I wanted.
Read more..

29.5.2015

Great little stool. I previously had a stool from another supplier, cheaper than this one but one of the the little black leg ends fell off and got lost so I couldn't use it again on grass as the stool would sink into the ground, so had to buy this one. On this stool the leg ends seem to be stuck on so this is better. Nice design, looks good, comfy and does the job. Would buy again if I needed to. The only thing I would say is the bag it comes with seems to be a little too small,but I can cope with that.
Read more..

15.8.2012

I am happy with this item, I bought it because it's light to carry,and when I go over the Tamar bride I am guaranteed a seat in the sunshine.My legs ache after a while and there's not always a bench free.I am pleased with it, it is good quality, light to carry,well made and strong.I will keep it in the boot of my car so it goes everywhere with me.over all very pleased.it's handy if you've an elderly relative travelling with you too .

26.4.2013

This lightweight little seat is very handy in all kinds of outdoor activities, because many times other "natural seats" are wet, cold, in the wrong place or nonexistent. I haven't used it a lot yet, but so far it's serving a very appreciated purpose. I'm no lightweight, but below the maximum load of 95 kgs. Comes in a handy little sac with a carrying strap and the chair itself has a strap also. I'm happy with this purchase!

3.7.2014

Purchased with holidays in mind, as my wife is unable to walk very far we felt they were ideal to take with us so that she could sit and rest for a while before carrying on. Stool is very light and because it comes in its own case with a carrying strap,easily slips over the shoulder, and takes just seconds to erect and to stow away. very satisfied with purchase and speed of delivery.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy