logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Vango Kraken Oversized reviews.
You can find all Vango Kraken Oversized reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Vango Kraken Oversized, 67 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.7.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 67 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

10.8.2015

Large sized seat but the back is not too high so it is ideal for festivals as it doesn't block the view. Unfortunately it suffers from a design fault. The rear of the armrests lock with a rotating clip. These kept coming undone and when one has popped open for the fifth or sixth time in a day they get tiresome. Good for size but not so good to relax in unless used on a concrete driveway or other very flat and solid surface. Next time I need another chair I shall check other options.I want my chairs to stay in one piece when I get out of them and not need reassembly. They also pop open whilst sat in them. Perhaps it's just me. But I don't weigh as much as the stated limit. Otherwise very well made and strong.
Read more..

10.8.2017

Well, I bought it to fit my fat arse and it does that with room to spare! Sturdy build, no concerns about an imminent collapse: also pretty comfortable for a collapsible chair. Bought a clip-on shelf that attaches to the legs - puts a can within easy reach! Sound! Any other lard arse looking for a safe and sturdy seat? Well, I fully endorse this one, although not especially light to lug long distances. Still, if it stops your but-tocks from crashing in to Mother Earth, it's a price worth paying.IMHO.
Read more..

30.8.2016

Good Chair, Great ServiceI am a few stone off the limit of the chair but Chair is large comfortable and solid - I have only used on a patio surface but very impressed.As others have said the clips on the back do pop off but this does not seem to affect the stability.A few issues with the chair were sorted painlessly, quickly by the Amazon Returns system and the supplier Summit Outdoors - the supplier really impressed me.......

26.9.2014

This chair is very well built and comfortable. It is very steady on its feet - you won't be moving this chair when you're in it!It is not lightweight and does have it's own bag, which seems like overkill but then again it is called the Kraken...The chair has some bits that lock in place when it is deployed and also when it is folded for carrying, which is handy.Happy I bought it, my brother is jealous.

15.5.2016

This is great for me. I have arthritis and need to be able to push myself up from a chair, which the solid arms on this allow me to do easily. The only problem I'm having is keeping the chair in the 'locked' position as the clip keeps jumping out when someone sits in the chair. Don't let this put you off buying it tho, it's so comfortable I could sit in it all day.

24.8.2015

This chair, without exaggeration, has changed my summer. As a larger person it's tricky getting up and down from the ground, beach etc. This chair is easy to carry and I can have a comfortable seat anywhere without worrying about whether it will support me. Beach, outdoor concert, country, garden ... no fears any more! Highly recommend.

17.7.2015

Being a larger gentleman I chose the chair because of its high load capacity and size. I was not disappointed, used it for a motor racing weekend and found it very comfortable and very sturdy indeed. No more ending up sitting on the ground in a flimsy pile of aluminium and rivets.Worth every penny, and I would recommend it to anyone.

1.8.2014

Excellent product arrived within days of ordering very comfy to sit in and you know that when you sit in it or get out of itthat it is strong. One tip when buying we found that there was a significant difference in the price depending on who was selling the product. None Amazon sites were considerably dearer.

27.8.2016

We were looking for a sturdy foldup chair with an extra wide seat and heavier weight capacity. I highly recommend this chair, it is all of the above and comfortable with really wide stable arms, surprisingly lightweight and a great carry case also. Delivery was very prompt.

8.1.2019

Very sturdy and well built, as I only got it at the end of last season it hasn't been put to the test properly but it can certainly take what it is designed to do. It is heavy compared to normal folding chairs but they cannot take 3 times the weight that this can.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy