logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Trangia 27 Series HA reviews.
You can find all Trangia 27 Series HA reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Trangia 27 Series HA, 74 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.7.

Detailed seller stats;
Addnature has 3 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.
Amazon has 63 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.
Bikester has 8 customer reviews and the average score is 4.6. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

19.1.2012

The trangia stove series (whatever flavour you choose) are; in their design principles... exactly the same. A lower and upper wind shield, mated together by twist locking latches. A pan set, a kettle and a burner. The flavours change of course by their pan choice (non-stick/ultra light) and the 25 series is simply bigger. Non stick pans are the quality non stick surface type, not the cheap non stick coating. I compare it to my best tefal pan at home...that's how good!Now here is the good bit!The trangia stove is amazing in whatever flavour. Its design is unrivalled, in that not one other package gives such a complete setup in such a compact design. No other manufacturer has created a product that does what trangia stoves do! Yes they come close but they always somehow ruin it with a features that tries to win the mass market (like a super rubber coating for lovely ergonomic grip...said in a cheesy deep sales voice), where of course trangia does not, simply because it does not need to win the market by sales pitch or silly feature, it does it by simple quality design principle.The windbreaker for starters, is the best design you can find, its design uses wind direction; even if somewhat random direction, to bellow the flame. Heat travels up the side of the pans/kettle and not a lot of energy is wasted! And it's never gone out on me (gas or spirit burner) due to the wind!So if the pans are great quality and the wind breaker is amazing, all in a neat little package that tucks into itself, what else can you expect?The burner (Spirit) is quite the little gadget. I suspect most people did what I did when I bought my trangia and that is to opt for a gas burner thinking I would not use the spirit burner. What I found was that the spirit burner is a little gem! It is not simply a brass pit of meths! The design utilises the heat that the flame in the big hole in the middle creates, heat vaporises the fuel inside the container. Gas jets are created and the thing is literally is like a little gas ring on a cooker hood. You have to learn how to get the best from it, but I urge you, don't underestimate your spirit burner and throw it to ones side. When you can't find gas cartridge, I assure you someone will have spirits for sale that you can burn. P.S use the little gadget they send with the burner (simmer ring) you can slide the cover over the flame to dull its edge, my goal is to cook up a slow cooked curry one time with the simmer ring on in my billy can...things in the outdoors take time...you should know that, but good things come to those who wait. By the time the burner has boiled I'm sure in saying you will still be putting your tent up or be deep into conversation. (For the record it boils a full kettle in about 10 mins)Finally the gas burner...there is not much to say if I'm honest, it's a primus product and I think the only thing trangia about it is the name on top. As its primus it's a great quality gas burner, efficient on fuel, equipped (due to its double back fuel line setup) to cope with cold weather by pre-heating and vaporising the fuel in the line, and is a sturdy bit of kit that packs away into the kettle/pan space too. Its super fast and I can boil a kettle in a little under 3mins 30 seconds (on full pelt which saps fuel, 5 mins if you use it modestly)All in all I don't look back in buying my trangia; I only wish I could get what I paid for all those other rubbish products while trying to find something that works this well!Accessories include...well, have a browse but you won't get caught short of additions and my no.1 tip is the 2.5l billy for the 27 series the full stove packs into this even!...Amazing!Kind RegardsTony.
Read more..

24.1.2020

I f you don't already have a Trangia set and are thinking about getting one then I'd highly recommend this. Its quite, light, versatile and durable. The two pots on my 27 series are a little small to cook a meal for two (without some jiggery pokery) but perfect for one person.The set isn't non stick though, but easy to clean (except for the H/A frying pan). The frying pan burnt my link sausages and was a nightmare to clean up. I had to use a scourer and a lot of elbow grease,some Cif and more elbow grease to remove the burnt in fat from the sausages. Lesson learned.I've used this in the winter on the West Highland Way for a week and loved it so much I've made it my go to multi-hike stove. It has everything except the fuel. I wouldn't recommend it for making a coffee if you want a quick brew mid hike or in a hurry to set off in the morning, but would highly recommend it for once you have set up camp and relaxing after a day in the hills or on the trail.I've since added the Trangia multi-disc and a non stick frying pan to replace the H/A one. I was going to but the Billy can at some point in the future and a Trangia bag but went with a Soto cook set instead and use a roll top dry bag to put the Trangia in.I've also toyed with getting the gas burner instead of the spirit burner, but since I already have several gas stoves and cook sets, opted for the Soto Navigator for use with the Vango folding stove and separate wind shield also from Vango. I also decided not to buy the kettle, as the pot can boil water any way, using the frying pan as a lid.One can't have too many cook kits :)
Read more..

24.4.2014

Trangia is and remains the reference for "Sturmkocher"! The anti-stick coating is ingenious, washing is done to wipe - nothing sticks. Of course you have to be careful not to overheat the dishes, this is the death of any anti-stick coating. The fuel burner even when it is cold (around 0 ° C) without preheating, but the power is limited. Set is really relatively little wind-sensitive and above all beautifully stable. Disadvantages: Despite the thick rubber ring the burner is not quite tight - so it burns better,otherwise it's fuel everywhere. The frying pan is too far from the flame - you can practically not fry, only a small spot in the middle of the frying pan becomes hot enough, and also only in the wind. The supplied gripping pliers scratch the coatings internally and externally - better take the forceps from Esbit, with the silicone nubs, or the original tongs to the gripping jaws thoroughly round filing and clad with insulation tape and shrink sleeve. Finally, the weight is rather handsome. Therefore only four stars. Price performance is excellent.
Read more..

26.3.2015

Hard to fault this product.Surely, there's smaller and/or lighter stuff out there; but the Trangia design is hard to beat for how practical it is. I've found myself using it at home, one day we had a power-cut and nothing was working. Good ol' meths burner made a 2 courses dinner in 30min and one fill of the burner. Brilliant.The accessories are well though too, the pot handle is rock-solid, so much better than flimsy handles found on those ultralight pots. Not talking about the Trangia Multidisc,what an awesome thing! Draining pasta from the pot is super-safe and quick and very convenient.Going back to "mix&match" ultralight pots and cooking sistems becomes a real chore. The Trangia is a solid piece of kit that will last.Just be careful to the non-stick frypan. One may get carried away, as it is wide and much more usable than those tiny 10cm ultralight titanium lids; the Trangia can actually cook well, but make sure you put oil or butter, and always stir/mix so the food won't stick at all.
Read more..

15.7.2017

This is a great all around cooking system that Ive had for a couple of years now and have taken on numerous trips all across the UK in all conditions and it has yet to fail me.I have used this system in sub zero temps on windy mountain sides in deepest winter and on the beach in summer and its preformed to expectancy everytime.The gas burner can bring a litre of cold lake water to a boil in a few minutes while being fuel efficient.Ive cooked everything from flat bacon sausage and eggs to iron steaks and risotto,even plain old instant mash and tinned meatballs.5 years since I bought the stove and the nonstick is still holding up well and the pans are all easily sponge cleaned in hot soapy water.This smaller system is great for one or 2 people although its on the heavy side for one on a solo trip but its worth it for its storm shrugging, gourmet cooking performance.Replacement parts are cheap and accessories are readily available.Highly recommended.
Read more..

13.12.2013

I've been using Trangias a long time and they are superb, a simple, stable design that will last and last. No quibbles with the Trangia.But:The photo above shows a gas burner with the valve in line with the gas hose, this is not what you'll get, you will get a gas burner with the valve at ninety degrees to the line of the gas hose.Probably not an issue for most users but, if you are heading either very high or expect to be using the stove in very cold conditions you may well be inverting the gas canister to avoid burning off all the propane in a mixed gas canister,leading to reduced pressure. The valve arranged in the way shown in the photograph works best for inverted canisters, the valve arranged as it is delivered does not.A small thing but possibly important to a minority of users. Be aware of it and plan accordingly.
Read more..

1.9.2017

The Trangia is the best solution if you want to travel, but still want to cook or boil water. The 27 series is perfect for 2 people, even 3 in a pinch, and it packs up into a compact package. I have used it in pouring rain and intense wind, without any problems. A liter of water boils in about 10 minutes, using 20-25 ml of methylated spirits, which are available pretty much everywhere. When you are done, you can extinguish the flame with the included accessory, which can be used to control the burning.500ml of fuel is more than sufficient for a week for 2 people, so you are carrying 0.8-1.3kg overall. The anodized aluminum seems to be pretty durable, but I only use plastic cookware, so far it is holding up well.
Read more..

8.6.2012

The 27 range of cooksets from Trangia are lightweight and very compact, everything fitting inside one another. On this model, the gas burner fits inside the pans when packed (in it's own bag to protect the non-stick) - this is where the kettle would normally go. The non-stick coating is of very good quality which should make for easier cleaning. The one litre pans and the 8 inch fry pan are adequate for one person, which makes this the ideal set for someone looking for the lighter option.The only extras you'll need are cutlery and a canister of gas.
Read more..

1.10.2015

Great little package. I opted for the non stick pans, which was just as well as I forgot cooking oil on my first trip out using it. The Meths was easy to light & a kettle 3/4 full of cold water was boiling in about 5 minutes. Fat sausages took a little longer, but the Trangia was a simple delight to use.Everything packs away into a compact unit for storage & transportation. (You can get a separate container to burn gel fuel,but a friend of mine has been using gel in the standard burner for years with no problem).
Read more..

11.6.2017

1st one of these I have owned and I went for the aluminium hard anodized as hope it will be the only one I buy.Definetly wind proof from the uses I have had this year so far.Very well made and very pleased with it.It could be made to pack a little tighter I think with a few small changes so that more can be packed inside,mine came with the kettle but I choose not to use it and use the pans to heat water instead and utilise the space left to put in burner and fluid,lighter etc.But overallexcellent.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy