logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Sea to Summit Kitchen Sinks reviews.
You can find all Sea to Summit Kitchen Sinks reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Sea to Summit Kitchen Sinks, 78 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.8.

Detailed seller stats;
Addnature has 2 customer reviews and the average score is 4. Go to this seller.
Amazon has 59 customer reviews and the average score is 4.8. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 17 customer reviews and the average score is 4.9. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

23.8.2010

If you do any camping at all, you soon discover the need for something that holds water. Sometimes it's for washing dishes, other times it's for moving water up to camp so you can filter it, sometimes it's just for washing the dust off your face. It's always for keeping "dirty" water away from otherwise clean water sources, unless you're into making someone else sick or messing up the environment.Packing a bowl, even a plastic one, is a messy nuisance. Why not pack a collapsible bowl! Well,in the past, collapsible bowls tended to collapse when you didn't want them to. They also didn't collapse that well.The Kitchen Sink is a different matter. It stubbornly refuses to flop over when full, and yet it packs down into small when empty. It's built bulletproof. I have the 5 liter version, which is perfect for "personal" use either when you're car camping or backpacking.Remember to use this item responsibly, please! Don't do your dishes in a water source, and toss dirty water far from water sources so the earth can filter it and decompose it. Thanks!
Read more..

31.5.2016

This worked well as a kitchen sink for rinsing dishes while camping in CO/WY NPs. Not sure I'm folding it up right to put it back in the bag, but I just got back and have to wash it out before stowing it for our next adventure.It does hold water best when full. One night I left it in the bear locker half full, and in the morning it had collapsed.I made sure to empty my dirty dish water into the toilet or wash sink, and I'm glad I had this because not every campsite has a wash area or allows washing in bathroom sinks (if it even has sinks).It was also convenient to wash something I needed immediately (like a knife) at the campsite.Well constructed, and I'm eager to figure out how to return it to its tiny little bag for future trips!
Read more..

19.5.2015

Kitchen sink, dog bowl... you decide. This packs up small and does exactly what the product page suggests it does. Folds up to about four inches. Super lightweight. Used it on month long camping trip. It has a spring coiled wire around the rim to keep it's shape. Once filled it holds liquid well. I was a little worried that it wouldn't hold liquid as the only firm part of the item is the wire coil around the lip. But it worked great. Next time I might choose the larger size,but this one was perfect for smaller dishes. I did not use it as a dog bowl, but know some folks who have and they love it for that purpose as they say it is super easy to stow.
Read more..

12.9.2018

Such a useful item. It folds very small and is very compact. I used it on the West Highland Way (100mile trick in Scotland) and it was very good for washing clothes, plates (with environmentally friendly bio degradable washing liquid of course) or to transort water for boiling on a stove. Can get water from stream/lake water very easily and can be transported easily also. The holes on the outer packaging allow for the sink to be attached to a backpack whilst still wet if one is in a hurry to gethiking.
Read more..

9.7.2015

This might be good for a hiking sink, but for your base camp, you might want to go old school with a large container. One big problem we found with this is if you put something larger up against the top rim, the water spills out. Since the water keeps the form of the sink, that's a pretty bad thing to happen. As long as your plates and pots can clear the opening, you'll be fine. Maybe get the larger sink, but keep in mind, you have to fill it to use it!

5.7.2015

This one man tent has enough room for 2 person with gear. It's heavier then some backpacking tents but is alot cheaper and is absolutely stormproof. It is possible to pack it smaller then the original packed size. The is very robust and absolutely stormproof. Due to colour availability and height is perfect for stealth camping. Yes its heavier but you won't tear it up easily. Oh... almost forgot, the sims have a waterproof stripe over them.

10.5.2011

I bought this item for my daughter for the D of E Bronze trip. She said that others thought it a weird idea ...... but when all the other groups were crowded around the single tap trying to wash up etc and her group filled the sink and moved away and were able to complete their jobs quickly , it was soon realised how useful the sink was ! It was very useful , light and compact !

31.1.2017

This is a handy item to put in your pack. It's a little tricky to put back in the carrying case, but after a couple of times it gets easier. I don't wash a lot of dishes in it. Mostly I use it for a warm sponge bath after a long day on the trail. I've also used it for laundry....You can only pack so many clean socks!

2.7.2017

Turns out that I don't use this as much as I thought I would; however, it does exactly as you would want it to. It's still a wonder how it hold water just sitting there, but it does! It's like magic. Seriously. You should just buy this just to see the simple engineering that it took to make it.

19.8.2017

This "sink" is pretty nifty. It is easy to fill and transport. The more it is filled with water, the more sturdy it is laying on a table. We had no problem with it leaking with less water, though. It dries quickly and folds back up tiny for storage. I would definitely recommend!
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy