logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Saltstick Caps 30 reviews.
You can find all Saltstick Caps 30 reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Saltstick Caps 30, 146 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.6.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 146 customer reviews and the average score is 4.6. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

17.1.2017

I waited until I had used SaltSticks for a few long runs before posting my review. I was getting migraines after every long run (8+ miles) or race, even 10Ks. I had tried everything I could think of; extra hydrating in the days before the run/race, changing what I ate before, during, and after runs/races, getting more sleep, eating teaspoons of salt after the race/run...nothing worked. I would always get a migraine within an hour of finishing. I read other reviews for this product that said it had solved post-run migraines for other people,so I thought I would give it a try. It worked the very first time I tried it for a 10-mile training run! I took one capsule before leaving, two during my 2 hour run, and one when I got home. I have followed the same strategy on my 11, 10, and 12-mile runs, adding one more capsule during the 11 and 12 milers (for a total of 5). I drink water before leaving, and use one Nuun capsule during my runs, and refill my bottle with water along the way. I also use 1-2 Huma chia gels during the run, at mile 7 and 10 (if applicable). My half marathon is next Sunday, and I already have my 5 capsules packed and ready for the race! I live in Austin, TX, and I sweat like crazy, even in the winter, so perhaps my migraines were caused by losing too many minerals through my sweat that I wasn't able to replace with food/drink. If you have migraines or bad headaches after runs, I would highly recommend trying SaltSticks. It is such a relief to not dread my long runs and races because of the post-run migraine!
Read more..

27.4.2014

I recently had a bad case of stomach flu for several days. Every couple of hours I went to the restroom to pass stool and only water came gushing out each time (sorry if I grossed you out). I woke up every 90 minutes or so throughout three consecutive nights to pass water, a lot of it. I should have gone to get something like Imodium or what have you but I decided to tough it out which made it last five days versus the typical three.I drank a few liters of 7-UP over a few days to help stay hydrated which appeared to be running out the other end.I added powdered potassium to the 7-UP but grew concerned about my other electrolytes.I started taking one of these every couple of hours and I could tell it helped me to not feel as drained. I could not eat anything for three days for fear of vomiting. Even tap water irritated my stomach. This product did not disturb my stomach at all. To the contrary, it seemed to ease a little of the discomfort. It seemed my periodic stomach cramps became a little less severe and a little less frequent.This product should be marketed in the medicine section as well, IMHO, along with products such as Pepto Bismal, Imodium, and so forth to be taken when suffering from diarrhea.
Read more..

18.3.2015

I am so happy I discovered these salt sticks! While training for my first marathon, I noticed a dramatic drop in my energy level. While searching online for reasons why, I found the salt stick. I sweat a lot and live in the tropics, so I decided to try it. What a difference it made! I used it for fuel with dried fruit and one gu (trying to minimize the use of gu) during the marathon and did not hit the dreaded wall (I also carbo loaded for days before).I can consider my first marathon a successful race.I would recommend this product for anyone who sweats a lot and notices a drop in performance. It works wonders for me!**Update 2/27/16. I continue to use the salt stick and it continues to help me feel and perform better. Now I am training for a half marathon and, unfortunately, got really sick. I knew I was dehydrated and so was drinking a lot of water, but no matter how much water I drank my lips were still so dried up. I decided to try taking a salt stick even though I wasn't running or exercising. In less than 15 minutes my lips plumped up and I started to feel a little better (I still got sick though:(. My running buddy laughed when I told her the story and called it the runner's Botox. Haha!
Read more..

1.8.2015

An AMAZIG positive change in my life since taking this product! I take Klonopin for tremors and HCTZ for high blood pressure, and they are both diuretics that ted to cause me electrolyte loss. Even after changing BP medication to a non-diuretic, I still had leg cramps, constipation and felt fatigued & weak all the time with hot flash. (I didn't have hot fashes even with menopause). I also had a huge appetite and headaches. I've been on this product for a week and what a complete turnaround for me!I no longer take BP medication because it has brought it to normal. No more big appetite. LOTS of normal and stable energy, normal daily bowel movements, and I can sleep without any night time cramps or morning achiness. I am a lot more cheerful and have lost 6 lbs from eating normally again. I used to feel like a hypochondriac. Now? I'm out jogging again and staying up later than usual. So happy now. Can't say enough about how wonderful this product is for me.
Read more..

11.9.2014

I like this product and I am going to continue to use it. It might not be a 'cure all' but using this along with proper hydration has eliminated my cramping so for.I typically have cramping during long mountain bike rides (2 or 3 hour) and since using the Saltstick pills, it hasn't happened at all. I have also been focusing more on general hydration on the days leading up to my long rides, so that is also a big part of it. My legs are still exhausted toward the end of my rides,especially rides with a lot of elevation gain, but they don't have the 'twinge' or feeling of cramps starting.I have been taking 1 pill about 30 minutes before the ride, and 1 pill per hour during. I have a hydration pack that I use for anything longer than an hour.No problems with my stomach or difficulty digesting these, and they are easy to swallow. I will update this review with any new information or changes!
Read more..

30.12.2015

I bought these as a last ditch effort to relieve my severe exercise-induced migraines. I've had typical migraines for 20+ years and recently developed severe ones that would last 2 days after any kind of exercise (Crossfit, yoga, golf, you name it). NOTHING was working (I'm already well-hydrated) and I can't take Imitrex after every workout. Much Googling led me to these capsules, and I figured why not? Taking 2 about 45 minutes before my workouts has been a Godsend; I almost never get crushing headaches from exercise,and if I do get a headache it's mild.I would caution that you might want to check with your doctor before taking them; my neurologist said they could possibly raise blood pressure (luckily I haven't had that problem).
Read more..

2.5.2011

The pills seem to do what they say they do.I've used them for running and moving from my last apartment.The later sounds a bit odd to use these - funny story.I biked a couple of miles to pick up a moving van (cargo, not the 10 foot truck we had ordered) around 18:00 after a day of packing. This was followed by 12 hours of moving beds, boxes, and furniture down a few flights of stairs, into three runs with the van to my new apartment and then 2 car loads. I carried a 100oz CamelBak,and took these with B vitamins every hour and a half between 23:00 and 5 am. The air temp was around 80F. We moved; my legs, arms and back never cramped, and I remember dropping the van off the next day.Great stuff.
Read more..

11.5.2017

This is great so far. I open the pill and dump the contents into my water for my long runs. I have noticed that I have not had any side aches and I sweat the entire time too!! (I usually only sweat for like the first 30 mins and then it stops because I'm getting dehydrated. I sweat a lot!) The only negative is that since I put it in my water I do taste a bit of the salt. I just added some of my preworkout to the water to flavor it a bit and that helped. I have not figured out how to take a pill while running,so that is why I put it in my water. I would definitely recommend this product, especially to heavy sweat-ers....we dehydrate faster. :)
Read more..

4.5.2016

bit dubious, but having cramped bad at Brighton marathon 2016 (that never happened before) I was told about salt tablets, so rather than buy some unknown salt tablets made from talc and things from the Eastern Bloc, I bought the highly rated and well reviewed SALTSTICK, I've run twice when having one just short 6.6 and 8 mile runs and 1 tablet each time, and I can honestly say they made me feel less tight and more relaxed, and a bit more sweaty, I guess there is some science here,but also the mental aspect I will be taking 4 tablets or so on a marathon this weekend and will post update... give them a go I rate them so many others.....
Read more..

3.11.2012

I sweat a lot so after every long run, i am extremely exhausted. I would hydrate with water and Gatorade but I guess it doesn't have enough electrolytes to suffice my body's need. I read about saltstick in one of the forums so I decided to buy it, hoping it would work for me. As soon as I got it, I took one capsule and went for a half an hour run. I was so amazed on how quickly I felt the difference. I felt great during and after the run. I also used it when I ran a half marathon and I did not have any swelling in my hands.This is now part of my running and exercise routine. Overall, it works great for me!
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy