logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Razor Power Core E90 reviews.
You can find all Razor Power Core E90 reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Razor Power Core E90, 459 customer reviews collected from 3 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.1.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 189 customer reviews and the average score is 3.5. Go to this seller.
Argos has 215 customer reviews and the average score is 4.6. Go to this seller.
Very has 55 customer reviews and the average score is 4.4. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

12.6.2016

Fantastic. Honestly overjoyed with this. We've used it for around 2 hours and the battery still has charge left! Note this is quite nippy so make sure children wear protective elbow pads etc certainly whilst they get used to it. Really surprised to see that it handles hills very well. The throttle as such is a push button which means you have to use small bursts of power to ride it slowly, if there was one change I would recommend is that this is changed to a variable throttle for ease of use.The battery and motor both appear to be very strong and the unique hub motor design means in theory it should be maintenance free no belts etc to worry about. Note of you are storing this in a garage etc over winter make sure you take the battery out and keep it inside the house so it doesn't develop any problems. Also worth noting that it's quite heavy to lug around and it doesn't fold up so make sure you have suitable space in your car. All in all a fantastic piece of kit I just wish I could use it to commute to the train station unfortunately it is just for kids, so I'm now looking at buying the E300 that I believe is adult friendly but doesn't have the same new motor design etc so I may wait until they launch a new revised adult version of this scooter. Enjoy! You won't be disappointed just make sure whoever you buy it for has good experience of using a scooter beforehand.
Read more..

10.11.2016

Wow, this is brilliant!. Just got this for my Son who is 11, he's been wanting an electric scooter for ages. Saw this Razor one on the TV the other day & prompted him to start asking to invest his birthday money in one of these. We looked around and decided this Razor was the best of those available under £200. He's not disappointed. Razor is renowned for quality and design, they have thought of everything, it has a great safety feature that means you can't start it by accident.The best bit for me is the clever 'hub' motor which drives the back wheel. This is a totally new concept where the motor is attached to the back wheel meaning no external moving parts like chains etc to go wrong. He hasn't got off it since he got home from School - it's surprisingly nippy. I've even had a go, even though I'm slightly over the max recommended age and weight range! - I had no problem using it at all. Would thoroughly recommend, may even get one for myself
Read more..

8.2.2017

I usually don't leave reviews but having spent about 18 months umming and arrring about an electric scooter and reading reviews I thought I'd take the time to do so. Ok so we've only had this 5 days. Fully charged it on the first night overnight. Then assembled (instructions are pretty useless but wasn't too taxing). We went away at the weekend and did 2 pretty long dog walks plus lots of little trips. The battery lasted well. It's had a good go on cobbles - and is ok but wouldn't recommend too much bumpy terrains as I'm worried things may come apart.It's nice and quiet on flat surfaces and pretty fast! I went on first so as I could try and then explain how to use it to my son. I suspect had he gone first he'd have landed flat on his face!You do 'push' off, then hit the green button one you are moving and you are good to go! It's great fun!
Read more..

9.1.2017

My boy loves this, he's 8 years old and it's just perfect for him. Fast enough to get his blood pumping but not too fast that his mum won't let him ride it. Could have done with softer rubber tyres and anything but smooth pavement gets abit rough. It is just a push button for power and you have to get it rolling with good old push power before it goes. Not sure if the battery life is as states longest he had it running for was about 45mins but it showed no signs of running out and it went over some rough terrain so was working hard (even had a go myself and it pulled me,a 15 stone man, along. granted not very fast) reduced by one star for the power button could have done with a twist power as its fast and it's just all or nothing and to reduce speed he has to blip the button when turning round.
Read more..

9.11.2020

Had already written a review for this but again seems to of disappeared! So here it is again! Bought during prime sales under new/used. Only thing stated wrong with it was the state of the box but it said it would be additionally packed in another box, it wasn't! It turned up in the original box which had holes in it, the charger was missing as were the instructions. Amazon refunded me some money to buy a new charger. Unfortunately I couldn't buy it on here so had to buy it elsewhere.The scooter itself is good fun. Give the ground a couple of sweeps with your foot and away you go! Just be warned it doesn't like grass! Hubby found this out when he kept going but the scooter stopped! Since buying this we have bought 3 more so nearly the whole family can go out together!
Read more..

22.6.2017

Well what can I say so much fun been had on this goes for hrs and sturdy scooter. Has a weight limit by i go on it as a size 12 women and have great fun whizzing back from school! Got so many comments and they should really do an adult version . It's a little noisy going along but you get used to it. At first we thought we had a dud one as didn't read instructions probably & we thought it wasn't working as stood on it pressed the button and nothing happened!Then realised you have to scoot on it first then press the button and it engages the motor and off you whizz. So a great product which is very reasonably priced product!
Read more..

10.1.2017

When I went to charge this it showed fully charged straight away even though the instructions said to charge for 12 hours so I charged for a few hours anyway, however on Christmas Day when my daughter tried it it was completely dead. Tried to charge again and the same thing happened. Disappointing, I decided to investigate and once I opened the battery compartment I found a spade connector for the battery was not connected, once this was reconnected the scooter took a full charge and has been great since,maybe I got unlucky and this one slipped through quality control.
Read more..

30.4.2017

Awesome bit of kit! Really got some go to it. Takes a fair while to charge but won't work straight away, the child/rider needs to scoot it up to a certain speed where only then when they twist the throttle will it go. And watch out for that first twist as it will catch you by surprise!I found the best way for my Son to learn it was the park grass area where there is lots of open space and grass to fall off onto that won't hurt so much (Theory)Small amount of building but easy enough and comes withthe correct Allen key
Read more..

27.12.2018

This scooter was our 8 year old''s Christmas present as a safer alternative to the hoverboard he wanted. He is very happy with it. I would advise parents to make the child wear a helmet due to how fast it can go and only let them use it when you are with them (if it's a younger child like ours, so they don't go near roads). We went to a tarmaced promenade where there are no cars. Our son often shouted whooohooo with delight as he zoomed around and said "This is the best Christmas present ever!"

26.4.2016

I found this to be very easy to assemble and charging it is a doddle. The scooter itself is quite fast, but a bit noisy! My only complaints are that some of the plastic makes it look a bit cheap, my second and sadly it isn't collapsible. If it had a hinge on the handle bar and a clip on the base it would mean you could fold down, clip and go. Without this it makes it slightly more difficult for train journeys / carrying in a shop. That is my only complaint, other than that it is excellent.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy