logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Primus Foot Rest reviews.
You can find all Primus Foot Rest reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Primus Foot Rest, 25 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.4.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 21 customer reviews and the average score is 4.3. Go to this seller.
Trekkinn has 4 customer reviews and the average score is 5. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

6.3.2011

I hadnt tried this before yesterday and the canister I currently use is actually too big for the stand (Cadac Gas). That said I imagine for narrow tall canisters its gonna be ideal for stability, heaven knows you wouldnt want the stove to topple over with a pan of soup or kettle of boiling water on it would you?! So until I run out of gas and change the canister I wont be able to give an accurate review, sorry!

25.8.2012

This product does what it's supposed to. If you have an on the top of the canister stove I think you should have some of these for two reasons. 1 safety and 2 there's nothing worse than your dinner or brew falling off the stove top because the canister toppled over.

7.10.2012

I purchased a Primus ETa Express, which without this support foot is a bit precarious; can't understand why it does not come with the Stove. However the pair work well together, can't get over how quickly it boils a mug of water. Approx 45 seconds for a half pint.

18.3.2018

If you think you need this, you do - just buy one. It makes use of a gas-canister mounted stove (e.g. MSR pocket rocket) much more stable and so safer. Prevents the stove tipping over and reduces the likelihood of pans falling off.

4.7.2015

Much better than the one I used to have years ago. This is lightweight, seems to be quite well built, easy to use, gives a broad support to cook on and more importantly for me, can be used to support different sized canisters.

23.7.2016

Shame it's a bit pricey but folds up to a compact size, lightweight and supports the stove well on uneven ground with a full cooking pot on it so happy with it.Wishing I bought a primus stove with a hose connector instead.

4.1.2014

I bought the primus support foot to use with my camping gaz twister plus, the gas cartridge is hold in firmly, I can now boil a litre of water without fear of it tipping over

31.8.2010

Good simple and worth the extra weight in my pack. Will mainly be used on my fishing boat , as stability when brewing up has been a big issue. Expensive but worth it

3.3.2020

Useful attachment for any primus gas canisters. But it is made from really cheap plastic. Build quality could be better

2.1.2013

I have a Pocket Rocket and this stand has been invaluable in creating a stable base for the stove.Highly recommend.
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy