logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for PhD Synergy-ISO-7 reviews.
You can find all PhD Synergy-ISO-7 reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For PhD Synergy-ISO-7, 578 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 578 customer reviews and the average score is 4. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

25.11.2012

I will be able to only make the difference between me using it and not using anything else, not even an appropriate diet for bodybuilding, as this is the first one that i try, perhaps after trying a few times only whey protein.There have been times when the experience with phd s. seemed surreal.At the beginning i felt i needed something as after a few exercises with a relatively healthy diet and an intense working pattern (i'm 32 yrs old, M), i was holding on to the machines in the gym to stand almost straight - i was feeling tired.The weights..., there was more hope than results in incresing the weight for each muscle group, very slow progress if any. So one day this lady in a shop tells me about this product, that is all in one and her son used it successfully.I don't know what it does to my liver, body, how healthy it is. If used a lot/frequent with no breaks, the gases can become a problem. Yep, and it's not funny. You won't be able to do your training properly with your abdomen bursting and hurting from fermenting gas - this unless you are alone in the gym, because you can get sick yourself from the smell.However, a break for one or two days between using seems to completely solve the problem - no more gas.Does it work? Yes. With consistent training I started to increase the weights with surreal speed, from session to session.Mass? Yes. If mass is more difficult to observe due to its slow development, and perhaps you see your muscles right after training when they are pumped with blood, you know you increase the weights which you can't do without mass.I liked the bannana flavour, i don't like the chocholate anymore, strawberries is ok, i prefer vanilla, as it's lighter and you don't get borred after frequent use.
Read more..

14.3.2016

So I have purchased this protein quite a few times. I have tried different brands of proteins but I have to say this is the best protein I ever had in my life and I am not sure if there is another all-in-one protein that can beat PdD Nutrition Synergy ISO-7.The Double Chocolate taste is the only taste that I tried to be honest but I really like it and I am not looking on changing it!!Also the protein shakes really well with water, milk and coconut milk. It doesn't leave any combs and it tastes really well with anything you mix it.With other all-in-one proteins I had the problem that they didn't mix well and always lost my trust.It is a great supplement for anyone that looks to bulk up some muscles for beginners and also experts. The protein that contains for each shake is very satisfying for my needs and also the one think I like is that to get a proper portion of 5 mg of creating you need 2 portions of shake, because I don't really like to get a 10 mg of creatine if I have to shakes each day. 5 mg of creatine is the perfect for me. You will definitely see results using this protein, if not in the first week you will start noticing after 2-3 weeks(+if its the first time using creatine try to drink more water than you usually did.) Also the B-complex vitamins it contain is very good for a post-work out shake to lower tiredness and increase muscle healing.This product gets 5/5 for me, it is a leader in the market and would definetely recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable protein.
Read more..

11.11.2019

First of all, this is NOT a fake product as stated by some reviews. I spoke to PHD themselves and they confirmed the batch number on my tub as being genuine and that there is no need for inner seal on this particular protein. If you're unsure, send them an image of the batch number on the tub.I've tried numerous protein shakes and the only ones that actually work with my body are PHD Synergy ISO-7 and Reflex One Stop Xtreme - I recommend people test different brands as all our bodies are differentand react differently to different shakes.I generally use Xtreme for bulking but at the moment I'm using PHD Synergy for adding lean mass and cutting the fat, and I have to say it works very well, especially when stacked with Test Matrix. I'm nearly 40 so any help with maintaining testosterone levels is handy. I can see a difference almost daily, especially with my current heavy lifting 10 week routine. The fat is dropping off with this stack and I'm building some good muscle. Of course a good diet is also essential otherwise it's a waste of money.I bought the vanilla version as you can't go wrong for an offer price at just under £20 at time of purchase. However, the taste isn't great and the thickness of the shake seems to vary from tub to tub. My last tub with 300ml of water was easy to drink, this tub also with 300ml of water is much thicker and harder to drink down. It's by no means disgusting, but there needs to be more consistency.
Read more..

11.6.2015

Nutrition is not an exact science. You can't put exact values on every single ingredient and have it effect every person the same.Having said that.. PhD have come up with a great formula in this product. It is exactly what it says on the tub: a premium all in one solution.I find the best time to use this is post-workout as PhD have put a lot of effort in here in to get a mix of ingredients which promotes protein synthesis and muscle growth. Zinc, Magnesium,BCAAs and Creatine can all been found in this product which are all additional supplements which you would have to pay a lot of money paying for if buying separately. I'm not suggesting this product is everything you need.. I just feel that people complaining about the high price of this product might just be viewing it as a "protein shake" product rather than the all in one supplement it actually is.As for the taste, I cannot fault it there either.. over the years I've tried Double Chocolate, Chocolate Cookie, Peanut Chocolate and Strawberry flavors. For me they all taste great and even when mixed in a basic shaker they mix really well. I think Strawberry is the best flavour I've tried. It is quite sweet and tastes like a Maccy D's milkshake which i love.I really can't fault this product.. I feel better when using it after training than when I go without it and I've seen results from using it. Cannot recommend this product highly enough
Read more..

12.12.2016

Nutrition is not an exact science. You can't put exact values on every single ingredient and have it effect every person the same.Having said that.. PhD have come up with a great formula in this product. It is exactly what it says on the tub: a premium all in one solution.I find the best time to use this is post-workout as PhD have put a lot of effort in here in to get a mix of ingredients which promotes protein synthesis and muscle growth. Zinc, Magnesium,BCAAs and Creatine can all been found in this product which are all additional supplements which you would have to pay a lot of money paying for if buying separately. I'm not suggesting this product is everything you need.. I just feel that people complaining about the high price of this product might just be viewing it as a "protein shake" product rather than the all in one supplement it actually is.As for the taste, I cannot fault it there either.. over the years I've tried Double Chocolate, Chocolate Cookie, Peanut Chocolate and Strawberry flavors. For me they all taste great and even when mixed in a basic shaker they mix really well. I think Strawberry is the best flavour I've tried. It is quite sweet and tastes like a Maccy D's milkshake which i love.I really can't fault this product.. I feel better when using it after training than when I go without it and I've seen results from using it. Cannot recommend this product highly enough
Read more..

28.10.2013

I've used many, many protein powders over the years as I love to train and work on my physique.I have to say I was always very cautious with the heavily marketed products, but after ample use I can say that the PhD Iso-7s are excellent products, and probably the best I have used.They are the best tasting of any of the protein powders I've tried, they have absolutely every essential ingredient to gain lean mass, including generous helpings of casein, and they mix perfectly with just a few shakes (in a protein shaker of course).I am really impressed with their products and feel I owe them this review.All of that said, I have one negative comment to make... This was the first time I had ordered the product online, as opposed to buying it from a retail store. I was very disappointed to see that the seal which covers the tub underneath the screw cap had already been removed when it arrived.... someone had been into my protein before it was sent to me. I was very angry with this. The 5 star rating is for the product itself, but I am extremely agitated to know that a stranger had opened my protein powder before it was sent to me. It had been re-sealed around the lid with masking tape.. As such I will not be ordering from this online store again. But please, do not be deterred from the brand because it is absolutely excellent.
Read more..

4.4.2011

It's impossible to say whether it "works" or not - I take 2 cups of Synergy a day (one just after waking up and one after working out, generally before going to bed since I work out in the evenings) and it tastes GREAT. Next to Microwhey from Reflex, there's just no comparison. After using Synergy for a month, I had a bit of Microwhey (chocolate) left, so I tried to go back to it, couldn't. It just really, really tastes bad. Synergy on the other hand tastes really good - almost like a chocolate milkshake you'd take for pleasure.As for the efficiency,I couldn't say: I go to the gym 3 / 4 times a week, and since I started, yes I've bulked up and lost weight. Maybe it's from the gym AND synergy, maybe it's mostly the gym, ... I wouldn't convince someone who's against supplements. But if you're looking for supplements, then take this one, because it's no worse than others (it might actually be one of the best on the market, quality-wise) and it definitely tastes great: That's important when you're going to be drinking it twice a day for the next 6 months...But definitely what's in synergy helps because it's protein, and most people can't afford eating enough "good" protein a day. That and creatine. So I'd say yes it works. All I know is I ordered 4 more tubs of the stuff, co I'm stacked for a few months :-)
Read more..

15.6.2020

15/06/20 (originally gave this a 2 star rating)Tub itself came without the sealed foil lid which usually seals the neck of tub after the main lid is unscrewed open. Real shame as I have been using PhD for years and never had an issue.Perhaps it's a psychological thing now or maybe because for years I've always used Banana flavour and with this order I switched to Double Chocolate, but flavour isn't all that great or that tasty.Great value for money assuming it is a genuine product.Otherwise who knows what is actually in this tub. I will try and quote some numbers from tub and contact PhD to see if they can verify it's authenticity, for now I do not trust this listing.EDIT /UPDATE - 18/06/20 (now giving it 4 stars):I've been in contact directly with PhD who after being quoted the batch number and expiry date of my tub, have confirmed this was originally supplied from PhD themselves so this is a genuine product.They also confirmed that not all of their tubs will come with both the outer transparent tear lid seal and inner neck foil seal but all their tubs will have either one or the other.The powder looks fine and no different to previous purchases, in conjunction with PhD's response, I'm happy to use this product :)
Read more..

17.2.2015

After competing as a weight restricted athlete for many years, when I stopped this I wanted to try to put on a few kilos of muscle and bulk up a bit. This was the first protein I tried and to date the only one (I have also tried the Chocolate Mint but this is the only type), and I have stuck with this because for me it is working! The servings count lasts me well, as I don't take it every day, only on the days I go to the gym (about every other day) so one tub can last me upwards of a month.Since first buying this (I am now on my 3rd tub) I have put on about 9/10 kilos of muscle and have gained large amounts of strength relative to the gains I had achieved before using this.The flavour is great, so great that I branched out to try another, Chocolate Mint.....mistake! Yes the Mint tub did what it said in terms of a protein product but I only finished it because it is reasonably expensive, otherwise I'd have binned it and bought this again. This flavour is by far superior, and actually smells good too, whereas the combo of the mint and the chocolate smell smelled more like damp gym kit....grim I know. Orange all the way! (though I may try others later on!)
Read more..

1.8.2012

I have tried a lot of shakes and this is my favourite on yet.The last thing I tried was buying supplements separately (pure protein, carbs and creatine - did okay, but this has EVERYTHING you need and so it's much easier!)I feel like I'm the biggest I've ever been at the moment, thanks to this product.I want to get 'cut', so on my off days I have a low calorie in-take, then on days I work out, I don't eat too much in the morning/afternoon, go to the gym around 4pm then eat lots in the evening as this is the time when your muscles need it.I feel like doing this routine as well as taking this shake has caused the most improvement I've ever had (bigger muscles and flatter stomach).The taste is good as far as shakes go. I am a little bored of double choc cookie one now (as I tend to find happens with any shakes after a while) so am about to buy vanilla for my second tub.Shop around as I paid £33 delivered, including a free protein bar.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy