logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Myprotein Impact Whey Protein 5000g Banana reviews.
You can find all Myprotein Impact Whey Protein 5000g Banana reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Myprotein Impact Whey Protein 5000g Banana, 1209 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.2.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 1209 customer reviews and the average score is 4.2. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

4.4.2017

I have been starting to get into fitness and decided to include a protein for my post workouts, as well as meal replacements. For awhile, I was using the BSN Syntha-6 protein which was absolutely amazing. The taste was incredible, and it would do it's job of filling me up for meals. However, I recently came across Labdoor.com where I was able to see the actual rankings of the proteins. Given the extremely high ranking of this protein, as well as how affordable it is, I decided to give it a shot with 3 separate flavors.I should note that I only mixed these with ice and water.Details below...- Chocolate Smooth - 4 StarsThis definitely tastes the best out of the bunch. It still doesn't taste nearly as good as the BSN Syntha-6 Chocolate Peanut Butter protein I was originally using, but it's still not horrendous. I would imagine adding chocolate milk or some cocoa would make this taste amazing.- Rocky Road - 3 StarsThis is somewhat comparable to Chocolate Smooth, but it still has a weird, lingering taste afterwards that I can only compare to the taste of artificial medicine flavoring. I got pretty sick of the flavor after a 2.2lb bag.- Vanilla - 3 StarsVanilla grew on me a bit after I tried it a couple more times. The first time it tasted extremely artificial and gross, maybe because I wasn't used to the taste. After trying it a couple more times, it wasn't nearly as bad as the first. Still rating this as 3 stars as the taste isn't anything to write home about.I am really trusting Labdoor.com for their analysis on these proteins, but I would strongly encourage everyone to avoid anything other than Chocolate Smooth. I'll continue to try other flavors and update this review, but for now, Chocolate Smooth is the clear winner.
Read more..

18.5.2015

I've tried many different proteins over the years and this is the first product I've rated 5 stars. Price is always a factor for me, so I've usually gone for mid - budget range products, but since finding out about the "amino spike" scam (read up on it if you don't know) I decided it was time for me to move on to top range protein. I shopped around and nearly bought some optimum, but then I spotted impact and thought, no way, too good to be true at that price.At £14/kg which is a lower mid range price,I expected the usual BS you normally get such as it being 40% whey and the rest made up by inferior proteins (whey is the best and the one you want to look out for) and amino spike ingredients. None of that with impact. No amino spike scam additives and it's all whey protein. Granted it's the 2nd best whey you can get, concentrate (isolate is the best) but that's the only protein used, which is amazing considering how cheap it is. 82% protein content is pretty good, anything over 75% I consider to be a good amount whilst 90-95% is what you get with the most expensive brands. It drops down to as much as 74% with certain flavours (chocolate is the worst for this), so be aware that only unflavoured will deliver the amount advertised.For once, I've found a product that isn't too good to be true and is a much higher quality than the price suggests. Maybe the understated pouch packaging is keeping the price low and if it is, happy days.After using impact, there's no going back for me. The only ones left to try are the top levels like optimum, gdz or dymatize, but they are much more expensive and when compared to impact, they look a bit of a rip off to me right now. Impact is no doubt the best value protein out there
Read more..

19.7.2016

Really love this protein. It's got an impressive 20g of protein per 25g serving!The old brand I used to get was Optimum Nutrition Gold which was 24g each scoop and a 2.7kg tub (74 servings). After doing the math per 25g serving the MyProtein costs 38p and the Optimum costs 56p. I've also seen no loss in growth since switching or any loss of any performance and have only improved, so it was worth the time and effort to double check my protein!I would rather that extra money go on a good diet!Taste:When I first tried the product I just mixed it with water, and it was completely drinkable but still you could taste the whey. Now I like to add it to smoothies with a banana, and apple and lots of water for hydration and it tastes great!Mixing:It mixes very well, just shake it. It doesn't require a blender ball.Results:I got the same results when taking this as when taking Optimum Gold. My strength has improved a lot (I'm not telling you my bench)! I've also seen a lot of visible muscle growth on my arms and back.When to take:I have one scoop with my bottle of water in the morning with my cod liver oil, multivitamins and Glucosamine, MSM + Chondroitin for joints. I also have one after workouts of course and during the day if I fancy a smoothie. As it's so low calorie I don't worry too much about the extra calories in my diet.Negatives:The only negative really was that it doesn't taste amazing with water but even that I've gotten used to especially with some squash in the bottle. I also would like if it came in a tub but that's one of the reasons it's cheaper.Verdict:Highly Recommend!
Read more..

28.7.2016

Myprotein is my go to brand for whey protein. I've been using it for quite a while. It's far cheaper than most other brands but the most most important thing to me is the list of ingredients, myprotein contains just the whey itself, flavoring, sweeter, coloring and emulsifier. Many brands contain long lists of ingredients with chemical sounding names.It's important to note that whey protein it not a magic muscle builder, it's just a cheap and convenient way to get the required amount of protein in your diet.If your looking to build muscle your going to need approximately 0.5g to 1g of protein per gram of body weight per day. This can be tough for a lot of people especially those on a budget. One scoop of whey protein powder gives you 20g of protein and has around 100 calories.I use 1 scoop of protein in 200ml of skimmed milk or water with 1 scoop of creatine and a frozen banana (this makes creamy.) Occasionally I add a few frozen blueberries. I take it after my workout as I want to keep my protein intake high but don't really feel like eating right after a workout. It mixes pretty well in a shaker, but I usually use a hand stick blender to get it really smooth.You can take it more often for a cheap protein source of course.My favorite flavour is the cookies and cream, tastes like oreos, I'm not too keen on the banana though, it's too sweet for me.Overall a product that does exactly what it's meant to.
Read more..

21.4.2016

Not a massive protein user, but decided to go for Myprotein impast whey - latte 1 kg, firstly because of the price (at least i'm honest). Being a vegetarian who's trying to build mass this protein powder seemed to be the best choice for me. as i mentioned before i'm not a massive protein powder user, however i have tried a few different brands (PhD protein, holland and barrett own label) and although i might not be as protein packed as some of the more athlete orientated protein powders,it still packs a pretty decent percentage. The package it'self it made of pretty tough material and the seal was intact when it arrived. it comes with a decent zip lock, so you can keep it fresh and avoid any spillages.As far as the latte flavouring goes, i found it pretty mild, tasting more like latte watered down with a liter of milk, however there is a nice tasting taste still. i've tried the powder with both milk, water and milk substitutes and although it tastes far better with milk, it still tastes really nice with milk substitutes (soy) and not too bad with water in a pinch. Overall, very pleased with this protein powder and MyProtein power will be my go to protein powder when i need some more. if you have any questions, please feel free to ask, and if you liked my review please like it! thanks for reading
Read more..

19.5.2016

For somebody living on a budget or who is just beginning to go to the gym this product is ideal. Although the taste of unflavoured is not the most enjoyable, MyProtein offer a large range of flavouring alternatives which do taste great, however the flavourings do affect the amounts of protein per scoop etc. I used this product over 5 months as a meal replacement as well as a source of protein when I personally felt my daily consumption was lacking.Using it for meal replacement was beneficial as I felt satisfied for an extended period of time which helped me to burn fat whilst also building some muscle mass although this was not my specific aim. However in comparison to other more premium protein such as MyProtein true whey, I would personally purchase the more expensive as it is filtered more and is therefore a more pure healthier form of whey protein. Other brands do mixes with creatine and other BCA specs to promote growth further, which may be a better option if you are specifically looking to build muscle mass. Overall I think MyProtein is a great brand and Impact whey is a good product if you are seeking to use it as a meal replacement, however if you are looking to promote muscle growth to the max potential, purchase a highly quality product or brand.
Read more..

26.5.2020

I would argue that any protein powder flavour is never going to be a culenary delight. My personal choice is to stump for vanilla and would say that it is not too sweet or outrageously fake; both of which are really common in other brands and make drinking them a chore.I had an amazon logisitics faff with this order, no fault of supplier, all previous purchases have arrived with no issue at all. The reason i mention it is that i tried to find an alternative when i had run out to tide me over and it reminded me why once you have found the right brand for you,it's best to stick with them in this arean. For me this is one of the few powders that mixes easily. i use one of them metal mixer ball dodads but even with that other brands seem insistent on clumping and resist proper mixing without use of an industrial shaker. This stuff just mixes, a couple of shakes and it is done.My personal preference is to mix in some flax seed to aid digestion, and then when prepping my shake add half a teaspoon of decaf coffee granules and a splash of milk with the water.Have used this stuff for a number of years, and have just bought 5kg more, as i am smashing through it with all the training that COVID has allowed me!
Read more..

31.5.2017

I wouldn't ever buy this from Amazon but I have bought it from the MyProtein site and ordered the Chocolate Mint diet protein. I have recently got into working out and have genuinely lost weight already. I use this after my workout at the gym, it is so delicious.It took me a couple of days to work out the best way to drink this shake, mixing it with water was a definite no. I tried several combinations but found that using a pint of almond milk, a scoop of protein and a couple of drops of mint essence.It works so so well! I blend it with a blender and it tastes like a thick, mint choc chip milkshake. It will also keep you full for a good couple of hours. The mint essence has really lifted the flavour because not going to lie, the protein alone with water was not nice at all.Personally wouldn't use it as a food supplement, but it is great for an afternoon snack especially as I work out after lunch and get pretty hungry afterwards. I haven't found any issues with lumps or bits, probably because I use a blender. I really like this product and after just two weeks of exercising 5 times a week and drinking this shake after, I have lost weight.
Read more..

22.12.2020

When purchasing a protein supplement, it's often desired that we go for the cheapest price, but then arises a problem that the protein quality isn't as good. Well, this is where MyProtein gives an advantage to the budget bodybuilders who are looking for a good quality protein for a cheap price! This product was well sealed and came in good condition which was nice to see, though finding the scoop took a bit of a dig haha! The taste for this vanilla flavor was not bad, not too sweet, not too powdery.Hence, it allowed me to use this powder, not just when making a shake, but also in porridge and other foods. With a combination of a good diet and exercise plan, I did see some good results with the use of this product and so it definitely gives the results that people are looking for. However, I would suggest that you base the amount of protein powder intake on how much deficiency you have, and how much protein your body really needs in a day otherwise it'll just be a waste drinking it. The price of this product was justified, given that it provided a good quality product, hence I would strongly recommend this product!
Read more..

17.7.2017

When I ordered this product, I didn't have any high expectations for it since the price was so low compared to other protein powders. I had ran out of my more expensive protein powder and wanted a cheaper fix so I ordered this to try it. This stuff is amazing. It mixes so easily that I can just put it in a cup and mix with a fork in some water or milk. No shaker needed (though I prefer it in a shaker). The taste is honestly so great compared to other products, too.The taste is very sweet and tastes a bit artificial but it tastes better than any product I've ever tried before. This also seems to be the only shake I've had that doesn't upset my stomach. I've only been using this product for about a month so I'm not sure how effective it really is but it seems to be doing the job. If you're starting working out, I'd definitely recommend that you buy this shake before you branch out to buy more expensive ones.There's one problem: The seal on the top doesn't seem to work very well so I just seal the bag with a clip which works fine anyway. So be aware of that before ordering!Overall, great product!
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy