logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for MSR Alpine Bowl reviews.
You can find all MSR Alpine Bowl reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For MSR Alpine Bowl, 104 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.7.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 104 customer reviews and the average score is 4.7. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

21.7.2016

High quality, lightweight, and durable stainless steel. Non toxic. I originally bought these to use as dog bowls. We have had them for years and they still look like new. I have since purchased more (the new style nests beautifully) and also now use these for serving my baby her food at every meal at home and when out. Perfect for serving food to an infant because you know exactly what the temp it is. Easy to cool hot food quickly (like oatmeal) by placing a glass dish with ice and water underneath to get the food to a safe temp before serving.We have stone floors (travertine) throughout our house. Our daughter loves to let us know that she has finished eating by throwing her bowls from the height of her high chair daily and they have never had a dent. Please note that the old style is a brushed stainless inside and out. New style that nests is brushed inside with a high polish stainless on the outside. Both styles are awesome. Worth every penny! Highly recommend.
Read more..

29.1.2018

Great little bowl. Fits easily in my msr 1.1L stowaway pot. I'll actually end up putting a handkerchief or two underneath for utility and to prevent any unwanted "clanking" as there is a good bit of wiggle room.They're heavy for an ultra light person as they are made of steel, but they seem to find that perfect balance between thin and light but still durable. They have just a slight flex when you apply pressure but I'm definitely not worried about denting them unless I do something exceptionallystupid.Also nice that you could use these as a secondary cooking pan if you needed to since they're steel.Also I find it nice that the stickers/packaging are designed to come off extremely easily with little to no sticky leftovers. I'm really liking msr after getting these simple little bowls.
Read more..

29.1.2020

I love these bowls, we've been using enamel bowls for years and recently decided to try these and i absolutely love them. They look nice, they feel nice, and they can take a beating, and they're easy to clean. The stainless is fairly thin so they will dent if you drop them but they're camping bowl, they look better a little beat up.Like everyone has said, the decal/sticker stain will not come off, I've used these bowls countless times and have washed them countless times and used goo gone on themand ate greasy food off of them and the sticker stain looks exactly as it did the first time I pealed off the stickers. It's super annoying when they're brand new but after awhile you get over it and accept them for what they are.
Read more..

30.12.2016

I've actually purchased these bowls twice. I bought a couple of them several years ago to nest inside a favorite camping pot. They worked out great and are still going strong. I recently bought two more to go into a different, smaller bug-out kit. I believe they'll work well there too. For those who seem to be confused about the capacity of these bowls I've actually measured one. It held exactly 32 fluid ounces, filled to the rim. Its diameter is 5 and 3/4" and it is 2 and 1/8" deep.According to my postal scale, it weighs just over 3 ounces. These bowls strike a nice balance between light weight and strength. For health reasons I'm pleased that they contain no titanium, aluminum or plastics.
Read more..

10.10.2016

This is the perfect size for rice for two or three people to cook in the pressure cooker. For three people I measure 1 1/2 cups of rice using the measuring cup that came with my pressure cooker (which would be equal to 1 1/4 rice in standard American measuring cups) and add 1 1/2 cup using standard US measure of water. I put 1 cup water in the pressure cooker, insert the steamer rack and MSR stainless steel bowl of rice and water, close the lid and use the rice preset.Using the small bowl makes cleanup much easier because it works as a serving bowl at the table and the large pressure cooker bowl just needs a quick swish with soapy water, if any cleaning.
Read more..

27.2.2019

Despite being stainless steel, this bowl is very light at 3.03 ounces on my scale, removing stickers and giving it a good wash to remove any sticky residue. With a 750ml capacity, it's great for solo backpacking trips while having the durability and corrosion resistance of stainless steel, without the price tag of titanium! My DIY aluminum foil lid weighs 0.12 ounces and my alcohol stove (Zelph Fancee Feast) fits easily inside. Sadly it's a bit too small in diameter to fit my windscreen and 4oz fuel bottle but I don't mind not having it all self-contained.Overall, this is a great buy if you don't care for handles and would still like a quality pot.
Read more..

26.4.2019

A bowl that is to deep is very hard to stir up eggs for scrambling, a deep bowl has to be held on its side to stir the eggs for scrambling, where as a bowl that isn't to deep, perfect keeping flat on the table, but when it comes to adding picante sauce, the bowl isn't deep enough, a great toddlers bowl, if one has children, or for an adult, be an ice cream bowl.The 775 ml stowaway lid fits perfectly on this bowl, which helps to keep hot food hot and bugs out. Cooked mashed potatoes today in 775 Ml stowaway bowl,and mashed the potatoes in this bowl. Being a single person, that was enough to fill my apatite.
Read more..

31.5.2018

Very lightweight bowl. Looks nice, but feels like it could show wear (dings) quite easily. The lip is solid, so no fear of rust developing there. I bought this to see how it would work as a wet shaving lather bowl. It works very well for that, but would perhaps be even better if just slightly smaller. (I dislike really small lather bowls and mugs, though.) Good for soaking and cleaning wet shaving equipment, as well. This is a true all-purpose bowl, it would be great for camping or traveling (obviously),would probably work well as a cat or dog food bowl, etc. I can definitely recommend this product.
Read more..

2.10.2020

This seems to live up to my expectations when it comes to MSR products. The bowl is lightweight, but sturdy enough not to be dented easily. While we will use these for camping, I got them for everyday use for the kiddo. Needed something that won't break and is not plastic. I'm just not comfortable with how many chemicals leak into our bodies through plastic, so this is a lifestyle choice. This should go without saying, but these are simple bowls (not double walled). That means they can be put in the dishwasher,but they won't insulate the exterior well from the temperature of the contents.
Read more..

22.7.2020

I took this camping. I wanted to nest it in my cooking pot set and it does fit, but I actually like to put my camping stove inside it to protect the stove. So now I have to find a new place to put my bowl. The bowl is thin and light weight. I wouldn't cook in it, although I'm sure you could in a pinch. If you put something hot in it remember that it's thin so it will heat up fast. Don't burn your hands. Other than that great little bowl. I might drill a small hole near the top so I can add string to it.This way I can pack it outside my pack and not lose it.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy