logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Kampa Khazi reviews.
You can find all Kampa Khazi reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Kampa Khazi, 268 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.6.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 268 customer reviews and the average score is 4.6. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

6.9.2013

THIS SUMMER I DECIDED TO TAKE MY BOYS ON OUR FIRST CAMPING ADVENTURE AND WOW IT DEFINITELY WAS AN ADVENTURE!BEING FIRST TIMERS I TRIED TO COVER EVERY ANGLE TO MAKE THE CAMPING EXPERIENCE AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE, HAVING A FIVE YEAR OLD I KNEW I WOULD BE MAKING CONSTANT TRIPS TO THE TOILET AND DIDN'T FANCY GETTING UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT TO FIND A TOILET IN THE DARKWHILST LOOKING FOR AN AIR BED I CAME ACROSS LULU AND BOUGHT HER,SHE ARRIVED VERY QUICKLY PACKAGED WELL IN A BIG BOX,OUR CAMPING ADVENTURE ARRIVED AND I PACKED UP MY GOLF SHE FIT LEAVING ROOM FOR MANY OTHER CAMPING EQUIPMENTI PUT SOME CATS LITTER IN A CARRIER BAG INSIDE LULU, SHE WAS READY TO BE USEDDURING THE DAY WE WERE OFF OUT EXPLORING SO DIDN'T USE HER, THEN IT WAS NIGHT TIME NO ONE NEEDED THE TOILET EITHER, I WAS STARTING TO THINK I HAD WASTED MY MONEY, THE NEXT NIGHT WE WERE ALL SNUGGLED UP WHEN A THUNDER STORM ARRIVED, WIND AND RAIN HIT THE SIDES OF OUR FOUR MAN TENT, SHAKING IT AND PULLING SOME OF THE PEGS OUT, MY LITTLE FIVE YEAR OLD NEEDED A WEE!!!! THANK GOODNESS I BOUGHT LULU, I WAS NOT GOING TO BE ADVENTURING OUT IN THAT WEATHER, MYSELF AND MY OTHER CHILDREN USED IT WITH EASE, IT IS WELL MADE AND I FELT SAFE AS I SAT THERE DOING MY BUSINESSSHE IS EASY TO CLEAN, WITH A REMOVABLE BUCKET INSIDE THAT CAN BE LIFTED OUTI LOVE MY LULU AND CANT WAIT TO TAKE HER ON OUR NEXT CAMPING ADVENTURE
Read more..

3.10.2011

Easy, simple, no messing around with bags and disposal is super easy too! Just lift out and tip out! Easy to clean and most of all very comfortable to sit on. Quite sturdy and well made item. Only problem I can see is if you have bad knee's, you will have to steady yourself with your arms to lower down on it as it is a bit on the low side. A plus for inside tents but if you are able to stand up fully near it...it's a bit of a way down to sit on it! Cleaned it out with normal household cleaners and disinfectants.Also just used some lovely smelling disinfectant to keep it smelling 'fresh' after it was cleaned by wiping it on and leaving it. Love the little internal cover as well, keeps odour down well. Very light weight but as said before, well constructed so you don't feel you will fall off or through it! Points out of 10? Well it would have to be a resounding 9!! Only lost out on the height issue for us! Would I recommend to anyone? ABSOLUTELY! Not just for camping or caravans but for when you have DIY work going on you can keep it by for the workers or you can use it yourself while the bathroom is out of order or if you are trying to teach the kiddies to use a 'big toilet' it's brilliant! Well done Sunncamp! Cracking bit of kit to keep around the house!
Read more..

25.8.2010

This camping toilet is a bargain price and does everything it needs to do. It doesn't tip, it is sturdy and comfortable to sit on, even on uneven ground, due to the wide base. In effect it has two lids - an internal one that fits securely onto the small bucket and a toilet seat lid that covers the lot, thus doing an extra good job at keeping in any smells. We used the camping toilet for one week. Mostly it was used at night by three children and myself, yet there were no noticeable smells in the morning.The internal bucket is a good size - big enough to do the job, without spillage and small enough to avoid looking conspicuous as you are trudging through the campsite to empty it. This was a must purchase for me as I detest getting out of my sleeping bag to walk myself or the children down to the public toilets in the middle of the night. It is always impossible to get to sleep again afterwards and by the time I warm up again the next child wants to go, even though they swore blind they didn't want to go 10 minutes earlier. I can honestly say the camping toilet took a lot of the stress out of my holiday!
Read more..

22.6.2010

This portable toilet has transformed my camping trips. Previously all the family except a comatose son would get up in the night (me sometimes twice) to walk to the toilet block in all weathers or in the bushes and then take ages to get back to sleep again. Since we purchased it though, we can do the necessary and then scoot back to bed without going outside. We just put a little disinfectant in before the nighttime, and then empty it in the morning with a little more disinfectant (just the cheap stuff from the supermarket).No smells at all, and thats even with the lid off (just in case sleepy kids forget to take it off :-?It is also really stable and adults should feel confident sitting on it without worrying about cracking it.It is a bit bulkier than a bucket, but it worth it. I just want to go camping at every opportunity now!p.s. when my husband goes to empty it, he calls it the walk of shame! haha - however next camping trip, he won't be there, so I'll be on the walk of shame
Read more..

26.4.2012

Great product, but pricey for a what is basically a plastic bucket with seat. Only problem is the size of the packaging, when the parcel turned up i thought i had ordered a whole bathroom suite by mistake. Box so large i have now sold my house & moved into the packaging because it has greater square footage.Just ordered a book from Amazon note from postman says it was to big a package to fit the letter box, so of to the garage to hitch up the trailer to collect my book from the local sorting office.Can't wait till one day i have to return something to Amazon,love to see the look on thier faces when the 40 Ton artic turns because i am going to find the biggest box i can & then fill it with all the crap they sent me as extra packaging.
Read more..

19.5.2014

Well what can I say. Recently went camping with 10 other couples/families and how jealous were they! So glad I went against my husband and bought this. Had to make room in the car though but it was worth it. Good size, very sturdy and easy to clean. My 2 children ages 3 & 5 used it easily and even my husband had a smile on his face one night xI poured a little lemon bleach in the bottom of the toilet which you couldn't even smell when the lid was down. The inner bucket removes with a strong handle and has a lid to cover,so no spillage when doing the walk of shame.The families we were with all said they were investing in ones of these on their return. Great buy for sure.
Read more..

20.1.2014

This has been used for the yellow stuff for a total of about 14 weeks over the last two years & is still as good as new.It is easier to clean & the seat is higher than many of the more sophisticated units around. It's a good size for an adult to use. I have seen comments that it's a little bulky to carry. But because it is so easy to clean it can be used to carry stuff. Just fit Khazi Portable Camping Toilet Cover turn it upside down & there is quite a lot of room for odds & sods.I see these advantages over fancier units.Price, ease of cleaning, seat hight & no seals or pumps to fail.
Read more..

2.11.2011

After our first recent camping experience, how glad I was that I bought this little toilet. Although its not overly compact in that it doesn't fold down or anything, it is really sturdy and happily took my adult weight without a wobble. It is really a glorified bucket, but the fact it has a nice toilet seat and a little lid that fits on when you take it out to empty it, makes it so much better than just using a bucket. Another useful thing is that with the lid down,it provides a level surface so it can even double up as a coffee table!
Read more..

6.6.2012

Got this to take on a family camping trip as we have two young kids who need the toilet frequently because they are newly potty trained but refuse to use the potty now they can use a 'big toilet'! No cold/windy trips to the toilet building for us in the night! The bucket inside has a lid which is great when taking it to empty. Just like a proper loo to sit on, handles on the sides so you can carry the whole thing easily when getting it from the car to the tent.Much better than other portable loos I have seen on the market.
Read more..

25.9.2010

I looked at several loos as I have a little girl who needs the loo alot in the night and its not nice comming out of your warm sleeping bag to walk down to the toilets several times in the night. The more expensive ones need gel packs and such and only have one use but this one you can just chuck some cheap disenfectant in in the evening and its fine all night. My sister bought the same one. Would highly recommend as not only is it great value for money but the seller is extremely helpful andreliable.
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy