logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for Gelert Aluminium Folding Windshield reviews.
You can find all Gelert Aluminium Folding Windshield reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For Gelert Aluminium Folding Windshield, 21 customer reviews collected from 1 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 3.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 21 customer reviews and the average score is 3. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

21.5.2013

I was caught out the first time I used the screen, as its very east to catch fingers/thumbs on the sharp metal edge that lies in very close proximity to the ground pegs.Once (safely) inserted in the ground, does an excellent job of protecting my mini-trangia from the elements, and have used it during some pretty horrific Northern Ireland autumn washouts!!

20.9.2015

it's light, cheap and made the difference when my son was cooking meals (heating up pre made packs) on his Duke of Edinburgh hike weekends - he was using a small stove, and says it would have been difficult to keep the stove alight without this.Being aluminium, it is easy to bend in your kitbag, but I guess, also easy to bend back and continue using!

21.9.2013

The product I received is a Gelert Folding Aluminium Windscreen , but is different than the one pictured.Still, it worked very well with my trangia stove.It also is bigger than i expected and doesn't fold into the smallest possible form, overall it is a good, effective but cheap windscreen.oh, and it's aluminum so be careful not to damage it.

8.8.2010

I FOUND THIS WINDSCREEN TO BE VERY GOOD !! COULD DO WITH BEING A BIT BIGGER ? MAYBE TWO MORE PANELS WOULD BE BETTER !! BE CAREFULL THOUGH !!! I CUT MYSELF FOUR TIMES ON THE EGDES AS YOU PUSH THE PEGS IT !!! IT'S QUITE SHARP SO WATCH OUT !!!

23.6.2013

Bought after seeing someone else use them on a windy day when the kettle was taking forever to boil. A big improvement and help keep the temperature higher as well as stopping high winds from blowing the stove out.

25.11.2010

whilst not entirely essential this is able to block nearly all the wind meaning making camp cooking much quicker...slips easily down the side of your bag and is lightweight so useful if backpacking

20.3.2010

An excellent idea and very practical. After many years cooking and camping and having to contend with windy conditions this is a welcome addition to my equipment.

12.5.2014

The items arrived quickly in good condition and were as shown on the website.Would order these items another time if required.

19.11.2013

Excellent piece of kit to stop a conventional stove blowing out on a windy day. Rods keep falling out when it packing up.

16.12.2012

SPOT ON , IT KEPT THE WIND AWAY FROM THE FLAME JUST AS IT SHOULD , I WOULD RECOMEND CHEEP FIX
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy