logo

Info


Reviewbucket.co.uk scanned the internet for BSN Syntha-6-Edge 1780g reviews.
You can find all BSN Syntha-6-Edge 1780g reviews and ratings on this page.

Read the reviews.

Analysis


For BSN Syntha-6-Edge 1780g, 412 customer reviews collected from 2 e-commerce sites, and the average score is 4.3.

Detailed seller stats;
Amazon has 396 customer reviews and the average score is 4.3. Go to this seller.
Ebay has 16 customer reviews and the average score is 4.6. Go to this seller.

Similar Items

18.4.2017

I do not write so many reviews, but for this one I could not stop myself from writing one..!! I have been training for almost 4 years and have achieved a good body composition overall and I aim to get better and better as well as maintain my achievements..! Having had a work around in finding best supplement for my workout/daily macros needs I have had great experience in supplements as I have tried so many before getting the best one for my routine. It's really hard to find a best protein supplement that is a combination of Low carbs,Low calories, Low Sugar, Low fat, High protein content as well as Great in Taste..!!So far I have tried only one flavour - Chocolate Milkshake and I must say its a match made in heaven for my stack. It makes a really thick shake even if made with just plain water, I have even tried to make it with Cow's Milk and Almond Milk as well as half a banana with milk when I need high carbs, and it works out so well with all these combination and with all options you get a rich shake, at times it feels like I have cheated having such a rich Milkshake but IN REAL I HAVE NOT CHEATED, which is a best feeling as ever. Each rounded scoop is just 155 cals, which has 24gms protein with only 1.2g sugar. It is also suitable for taking at any time of the day So you are not just bound to take it just after your workout such as Whey, Or before bed such as Casein. It has a combination of all sorts of Proteins such as Whey, Hydrolysed Whey, Milk Proteins, Micellar Casein, Calcium Caseinate and Soy Lecithin with an amazing REAL flavour which is not artificial at all..!!I start my workouts with a serving of Cellucor 180 g C4 Ripped Cherry Limeade when I leave for the gym about 20-25 mins before my training session and I take BSN Syntha-6 Edge or another Protein shake that I use alternatively to vary the taste and effects and straight away feel the effect of it. Since I started taking this I have definitely experienced that it has helped to gain as well as retain my muscle grown after every training session. It is definitely gentle on my stomach and does not cause bloating or upset the system, It is real value for my hard earned money and I would not think twice for trying other flovours as well in future. AMAZON has it at the best price all over the web as well as delivers next day with Prime, Tension free--Hassle free...!!!WORDS OF WISDOM..::I have already recommended it to my friends at work who share the same interests as well as my gym buddies..!! 5 Stars *****..!! And took the time to write this detailed review for the like minded people who has a passion for health and fitness and would like to reap the maximum benefit for their training efforts and money.I bought Chocolate Milkshake flavour as I had tried it from a buddy and I liked it.. If you are uncertain about the flavours or results I would suggest to buy the smaller tub to begin with and play around with the flavours until you find one that suits you best and then buy the bigger one.. Listen to your body and your taste-buds.. DO NOT Believe anyone including me who says this flavour is best. Try and Test it our yourself..!! You are the only one who knows your body and your goals best..!! Good luck to everyone out there for their training goals..!!Sending Lots of love, hugs and positive vibes to your way whoever is reading..!!xxx
Read more..

23.4.2018

Best overall protein powder on the market. Higher than average protein content and lower than average bad fats/sugar content. I researched for hours between this and OP Gold standard. Syntha servings scoops are bigger by 10g more than gold standard scoops but same amount of sugar and fats (so if you used same size for each then syntha edge is less fats n sugar).VanillaSo I decided to get vanilla ice cream as I thought I could use that in fruit smoothie because vanilla goes better with fruit than chocolate.1st impression.Is it smells like milky bar chocolate (white choco...) Not like vanilla ice cream.2nd as a stand alone shake I find it sickly. To rich in flavour but throw a 7 or 8 raspberry in the nutri bullet with a scoop and water and you have a epic smoothie.3rd wash out mixer straight away because the residue in the cup smells like off milk very quicklyChocolate milkshakeIMPORTANT ***Taste is not 100% milkshake like, as the chocolate is slightly chemically rather than creamy chocolate. This because it's made to taste like American chocolate bars not like CREAMY CADBURYS which were used to in uk which is a far far far superior taste, FACT. Therefore the syntha is still very good chocolate taste but not super taste..The tub is only 2/3 full. But it's not fake or used it's 1 generic sized tub with different sized portions you might order.You will end up buying 1 per month IMO because you will want it more than once a day it's to tasty not to. which is it's only negative because as long as it stays £28 x 12 months. Gold standard is slightly better value for money about £45 x every 2 months.Finally my main reason for choosing this over gold standard is that syntha DOES NOT contain digestive enzymes (the stuff that triggers the poops due to speeding up digestion and release)Choc as a standalone drink for gym and vanilla for mixing into fruit smoothies at home or work type of drink.
Read more..

18.4.2017

I do not write so many reviews, but for this one I could not stop myself from writing one..!! I have been training for almost 4 years and have achieved a good body composition overall and I aim to get better and better as well as maintain my achievements..! Having had a work around in finding best supplement for my workout/daily macros needs I have had great experience in supplements as I have tried so many before getting the best one for my routine. It's really hard to find a best protein supplement that is a combination of Low carbs,Low calories, Low Sugar, Low fat, High protein content as well as Great in Taste..!!So far I have tried only one flavour - Chocolate Milkshake and I must say its a match made in heaven for my stack. It makes a really thick shake even if made with just plain water, I have even tried to make it with Cow's Milk and Almond Milk as well as half a banana with milk when I need high carbs, and it works out so well with all these combination and with all options you get a rich shake, at times it feels like I have cheated having such a rich Milkshake but IN REAL I HAVE NOT CHEATED, which is a best feeling as ever. Each rounded scoop is just 155 cals, which has 24gms protein with only 1.2g sugar. It is also suitable for taking at any time of the day So you are not just bound to take it just after your workout such as Whey, Or before bed such as Casein. It has a combination of all sorts of Proteins such as Whey, Hydrolysed Whey, Milk Proteins, Micellar Casein, Calcium Caseinate and Soy Lecithin with an amazing REAL flavour which is not artificial at all..!!I start my workouts with a serving of
Read more..

24.4.2018

Best overall protein powder on the market. Higher than average protein content and lower than average bad fats/sugar content. I researched for hours between this and OP Gold standard. Syntha servings scoops are bigger by 10g more than gold standard scoops but same amount of sugar and fats (so if you used same size for each then syntha edge is less fats n sugar).VanillaSo I decided to get vanilla ice cream as I thought I could use that in fruit smoothie because vanilla goes better with fruit than chocolate.1st impression.Is it smells like milky bar chocolate (white choco...) Not like vanilla ice cream.2nd as a stand alone shake I find it sickly. To rich in flavour but throw a 7 or 8 raspberry in the nutri bullet with a scoop and water and you have a epic smoothie.3rd wash out mixer straight away because the residue in the cup smells like off milk veryThe tub is only 2/3 full. But it's not fake or used it's 1 generic sized tub with different sized portions you might order.Finally my main reason for choosing this over gold standard is that syntha DOES NOT contain digestive enzymes (the stuff that triggers the poops due to speeding up digestion and release)Choc as a standalone drink for gym and vanilla for mixing into fruit smoothies at home or work type of drink.
Read more..

19.8.2016

I think the taste is super duper great. The delivery time is superb! I was worried that I would run out before this arrived but it arrived earlier than stated! Thank you and keep it up!Taste:When I first tried the product by adding 1 scoop (30.4g) of powder into 350ml of water, I found that it did not taste as nice as I expected. It tasted slightly artificial and watery. However I found that I got to like the taste a lot more as time went by and I did not get sick of it by the end like I did with many other protein powders.If you want to enhance the taste of this product and make it less watery I recommend having it with semi skimmed milk or full fat milk.Mixing:I found that the product mixes really well in water, milk, porridge and smoothies. I have not come across a product that mixes any better.Results:After taking the product for 2 months, 3 times a day, whilst weight training 4 times a week and doing cardio 3 times a week I found that my strength and muscle growth had improvement, I had more energy and I was getting more toned. It was mostly evident around my arms and chest where my T-Shirt got tighter. I could lift 5-10% more and I felt a lot stronger even when I wasn't in the gym. It is now the only Whey Protein powder that I am willing to use.
Read more..

23.9.2015

Tastes as good as Syntha 6 (without the 'Edge'), but with slightly less calories and slightly more protein. It's also more concentrated, as far as I can work out - the nutritional information for Syntha 6 is for a heaped spoon (the plastic one provided), whereas this one asks for a rounded spoon (which according to the internet, is subtly less). That hardly matters since both have the same number of servings, but do be careful if you're used to putting a heaped spoon in.I've tried the Vanilla and Chocolate flavours,and definitely prefer the Chocolate one. The Vanilla one tastes fine, and there's no strange aftertaste like with other protein powders, but it's just a bit boring. By the time I got halfway through, I ordered a tub of the Chocolate just to vary it up. The Chocolate, though, I could happily swim in a lake of and not get bored. Weirdly, the chocolate has less sugars (1.1g) than Vanilla (1.5g) too. Also has a bit less fat and carbs, and more fibre and sodium (as well as a marginal >0.5g less protein).So what's my take-home? Vanilla is great but potentially monotonous, so get a smaller tub. Chocolate is great consistently, so get a truckload. Getting the 'Edge' version is worth it for the extra few pounds.
Read more..

7.11.2017

So when it comes to protein powder usually (in my case anyway) you have to try/sample multiple brands until you find the one that is right for you. This being down to ether mix-ability, taste or consistency. For me I have tried multiple powders from Optimal Nutrition, The Protein Works, PHD, My Protein. So far out of all that I have tried I found that the BSN has been one of the best.When it comes down to the protein drink the it has an amazing taste,to be fair if someone just handed me one of the drink and did not tell me what is was I would just has amused it was a vanilla milkshake. It says to use 120ml-150ml of water which in all fairness is not bad but it is a little thick for my liking so is usually do 250ml-300ml of cold water to make it just right for me. I have also started adding some into my THE PROTEIN WORKS Pure Fine Scottish Oats - 2 kg in the morning to give a little extra boost.Overall from what I have used for BSN I have been very impressed, everything they make tastes great and does the job well. I would definitely recommend BSN products to anyone.
Read more..

22.9.2019

First of all I would like to say the flavour is not bad i went for strawberry and it mixes well smooth. Ok let get down to the real reason we are here which I find no one ever talks about and that is performance and strength. This going to be my 3rd purchase and I can say it works well I've gone up in size and my strength to withing 1 week of taking this I've seen big changes. I take 1 shake for breakfast 1 after gym and one before bed.And I speak for myself when I say this it works and I'm able to push more and harder being able to get more reps in I've also had friends in the gym tell me they see big difference and that saying something. One thing I also look out for when buying a product is reviews but all people ever talk about is the flavours and how it tastes. But not actually about the product itself, how did it work for you has it made a difference have you notice a change in your workouts. That is what a review should be based on not so much about flavour. But about your results ?
Read more..

13.8.2015

My son the whey expert loves this. Gets top marks for fast, gets plus points for not being overalls grainy. Some whey protein mixes can be difficult to blend and taste gritty, this I have on good authority does not.My husband has tried and says it has a good strong chocolate flavour without bitter artificial after taste.My other son wanting to get in on the act thought it was great too, yummy chocolate being his favourite.Having a growing family which is active and a son who has not long sincestarted to weight train has seen us purchase some expensive bad tasting rubbish which we have happily had to throw in the bin, this will be a repeat purchase because nutritionally it ticks all the boxes, taste wise it ticks all the boxes, price wise on Amazon it's good.Looking for a good thick well balanced shake to add to your regime which fills you up hen this should be a no brainer.
Read more..

7.11.2017

So when it comes to protein powder usually (in my case anyway) you have to try/sample multiple brands until you find the one that is right for you. This being down to ether mix-ability, taste or consistency. For me I have tried multiple powders from Optimal Nutrition, The Protein Works, PHD, My Protein. So far out of all that I have tried I found that the BSN has been one of the best.When it comes down to the protein drink the it has an amazing taste,to be fair if someone just handed me one of the drink and did not tell me what is was I would just has amused it was a vanilla milkshake. It says to use 120ml-150ml of water which in all fairness is not bad but it is a little thick for my liking so is usually do 250ml-300ml of cold water to make it just right for me. I have also started adding some into my
Read more..
Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Policy